Friday, Dec. 20, 2002

6:06 p.m.

discovery

christ...i think someone from boyfriend's company just found my site through another diarylander's link to mine. my god....it could even be boyfriend. and even if it wasn't him, they'd probably recognize his pictures so i've taken down the pictures of him with the bear.

i don't mind so much if he had disovered it himself. i think what bothers me more is that he may not like his coworkers knowing the little personal details about his personal life so i must protect his identity now.

and now i wonder if it were him who found my site, would he even mention it to me?

broken nail

as i was going through the drive-thru at del taco today, i injured that little finger next to the fuck finger on my right hand. not the index finger, but the one next to the pinky. what do you call that finger? ring finger? i was trying to get my damn wallet out of my purse and somehow, i yanked it out and jammed my finger against the steering wheel.

half the nail bent straight up in the air. imagine someone sitting in a chair. i gasped out of horror. i bent the nail back down to normal horizontal position with the flesh just as blood started to ooze. i wrapped my finger in kleenex before i could see the damage.

by the time the guy handed me my food, i had lost my appetite. my finger was burning hot and my belly turned upside down. i knew if i looked or thought about it, i'd faint...so bravely, i sang to the music that was playing on the radio.

when i got back to the office, i took of the kleenex and to my surprise, i had not bled much. in fact, no blood even touched the kleenex. lucky me. i must have some damn strong fingernails. it's still pretty intact...just sprang like some rubberband. i would've taken a photo for memory's sake, but i didn't have the camera with me. wouldn't it be fucked up if i had, though?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.