2000-May-25

9:45:33 pm

After all this time I've spent on the internet, it just occurred to me that there are tons of females who are into the whole internet thingy. I don't know why I never thought about that til now. I mean, I've been reading alot of weblogs and personal journals lately. A LARGE majority are written by females. I think all this time I thought the internet was infested with males, but it's not. There really are a large pool of us females here. Wow.

I NEED a bigger tv. Everyone keeps thinking I don't have one because the one I own is a dinky, little 13-incher. I swear, everyone who walks into my room misses it even though it's practically the first thing they would walk upon. It's time to upgrade but I'll wait til after I move in about two months. Nonetheless, that dinky tv has served me well for the past 9-10 yrs. It's still in good working condition and the built-in vcr has never had problems like many people suspected it would within a few years.

I first got that tv my freshmen year in college. I wanted a tv and the only way I knew I'd be able to get one from my parents was to 'trick' them into buying me one. I'm good at it. :) Knowing my parents...they would do anything for education. So, since I was taking poli sci 100 at the time, I lied and told my parents that the class required us to write reports which required watching the daily news. The following weekend, we went to Price Club and they got me the dinky tv I am now complaining about. I did watch the news every evening, although the main purpose of my tv was so I could watch Melrose Place, Beverly Hills 90210, and Days of Our Lives. Hahaha. I no longer watch those shows. I lived on campus and so a bunch of us would always gather around at the same time every week to watch these shows together. Those were the fun times.....always full of pranks and friends I'll never forget.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.