Thursday, Nov. 29, 2001

9:31 p.m.

There are some things I've noticed about myself recently, which makes me think I've been subtly warped into another dimension. Only this new dimension looks exactly like the old one, but my actions are unfamiliar.

1) I have mints in the shape of mini penises on my desktop that my client left behind the other night. And, no, it's not the type of client that asks for tricks. I'm doing labels for a "dicky" tic tac type of product for him. Some of the taglines crack me up:

Care for a little DIC?

Suck on your favorite flavor! Strawberry mint dickies.

Little did I know I would be creating conceptual labels like these when I decided to become a graphic designer.

2) A couple of times during the work day, I find myself thinking and missing Puma. When I get home, he immediately runs up to me and starts meowing as if he's just so happy I'm home. I pick him up, hug and nuzzle my cheek against him while dancing around. I find myself buying all sorts of kitty toys for him. When he wasn't eating, he made me worry like a crazy nut. This makes me think my "maternal" instincts have turned on, which is scary because I'm not one bit close to wanting to be a mother.

3) When I get home in the evening after work, I find myself falling sleepy by 8 p.m., which makes me feel like a granny. And, because of that...it reminds me that my birthday is exactly one month away and I will be turning 29....which makes it only one year away from the big 3-0. *sigh* Also, Amazon sent me a reminder for my own birthday. When I went on to add stuff to my wishlist, they gave me the option of notifying all friends and family of my upcoming birthday. I'm too embarrassed to send it out. I ended up adding a PS2 and a couple of games. Hah! Like anyone is going to buy me that stuff and it's not like I would expect anyone to do it. I'm merely HOPING I'd win that $750 drawing thingy amazon has for putting up a wishlist.

4) I've been waking up late at the same time every morning...at exactly 12 mintues before 9 and I have to be at work by 9. There is no way I can get ready in 2 minutes....not unless I don't wash my face, brush my teeth, do my hair, or put on make-up. I have been soooo notoriously late to work this week.

5) We have all been playing on the PS2 and Ninetendo game consoles all week at work, which is strange because basically I'm getting paid to learn how to play Metal Gear Solid, Crash Bandicoot, Tony Hawk 3, 007 and various other games. I so want a PS2 now! Dammit. Why can't someone just give it to me for free?!

6) Half the company is flying out to Chicago for one night and two days next Friday. I'm excited because it will be one huge slumber party even if we all get our own rooms. I'm nervous because we're flying American and they have a history of plane crashes. If we go down....our company basically will go down. Nonetheless....I so want to see Chicago. What do I absolutely must see or try over there?

7) For the past week and a half now I've been wearing the same clothes when I get home and I haven't done laundry in like.....over a month and a half...maybe two. Yikes! I'm out of undies and socks. Crap. But, thank god for pantiliners...they help keep them clean. Ok....I'm being sick now.

8) My dental care bill from last month's cleaning and 2 tiny cavitiy fillings finally arrived this week. $484! I almost fainted. Luckily, the insurance paid for most of it. I still have to pay my portion of $126. It's amazing how dentists make so much just for poking around your mouth.

--------------------------------------------------

So, I read Thunderstorm just paid the dentist a visit. I wonder if his teeth feels all funny...like there's too much space inbetween teeth. I remember my teeth felt awfully funny for about 3 weeks after the cleaning. I kept wanting to squirt spit between my teeth. That, or floss just so I can feel something in those spaces. It was awful. I think I like having crap inbetween better, as long as it's not chunks of shredded meat or spinach.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.