Monday, Sept. 09, 2002

11:18 p.m.

M-salesman told me about how his daughter accidently broke her hymen at the age of 3 while jumping into the pool. She hit the water so hard that it tore her up. They put her in a diaper and it was soaking with blood. Ick! Why did he tell me this? He was telling me how Orthodox Jews practiced abstinence until marriage and that the bride had to prove to her father after the night of her wedding with a blood rag. I said, "But what if you don't bleed...lots of girls these days acidently break their hymen through sports these days."

--------------------------------------------------

Friday Night: Since J-boy was practicing with his band that night, I decided to go out with the girls, although I did meet up with him briefly beforehand.

Scene:
Sangria in Hermosa Beach

Basically a restaurant that turns into a bar/nite club after a certain hour. Lots of testerone loaded hotties. A complete human meat market.

Company:
Two female friends, CC-girl and JW-girl. Met up with D-boy and his crew of friends.

Hit on by:
Lots of short Filipino men, who were quite nice, although us gals felt as if we were giant Asian women towering over our counterparts. I swear to god! It's like we'd be protecting them rather than them protecting us if the situation were required. Also, hit on by one cute fresh out of UCSB hottie by the name of Kyle. He and his buddy, a giant Filipino cutie were trying to see how many women they'd be able to chat up during the night and see how many of us would actually show up at their pad for a Sunday BBQ. On the way out, a truckful of men yelled out their window and invited us to join them for a late meal at McDonald's. We passed, although I wouldn't have minded getting a vanilla cone.

Drank:
A heavily doused Vodka cocktail with pineapple and cranberry juice. We were quite buzzed and a had a merry little time.

Midnight Snack:
Jack In The Box...I had a Jumbo Jack

--------------------------------------------------

Saturday Nite J-boy was spending it with the family, so once again I spent it with the girls.

Scene:
Some boring restaurant in Koreatown. Later, we went to Star Shoes on Hollywood Blvd, a cool bar lounge with dancing and a live dj. Cool images were being projected onto the walls. The front part of the place is actually a women's shoe store.

--------------------------------------------------

Sunday:

Spent the afternoon working on freelance with a client. Extreme hunger struck me about half-way through working and by the time the client left, I thought I was going to faint. Munching on almonds did not help. J-boy was starving, as well, but he patiently waited until I finished. We went for some Peruvian food and then rented a couple of movies to watch at his place. My J-boy becomes this same character every time we go to the videostore. It's so funny but he didn't even realize it until I mentioned it to him. As we're walking down the aisles, he randomly calls out the titles in this particular low-pitched voice as if he's some sort of announcer. My J-boy is so cute.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.