Monday, Mar. 25, 2002

10:01 p.m.

I've decided I need to start working out on a regular basis again. Yup, yup. I made that decision when I slipped into that sexy, black skirt Friday evening and found it had either 1) shrunk or 2) I had gained a a few extra pounds. Turns out I haven't gained any weight so I'm not sure where the rolls are coming from. I need to tone up my waistline and abs so I can wear those mid-rif cropped tops again without feeling self-conscious.

So I'm out to the gym now at 10 p.m.

--------------------------------------------------

I've also seriously put more thought into signing up for a web design course. I just don't know where or when, yet. I want to take the UCLA Extension program, but one of the courses conflicts with my work schedule. I'll have to see if I can take off 3 hours per week and make up for it by going in early or staying in late each week. Plus, as much as I hate to ask my parents for money, I think I'm going to have to. Not to have, but to borrow. If anybody knows where I can sign up for web design courses for cheaper than $795 in the LA area, please let me know. I would greatly appreciate it. I've already checked out the community courses and they don't seem to have what I want. Crap. Also, I have to decided if I really need to take an html course before a dreamweaver course. Decisions, decisions!!!

--------------------------------------------------

Also, this is a must see. Please go there and tell me your reaction. It's quite a wake-up call. Let me just say that I jumped back in my chair, howled, and then started laughing right there at work. My heart must have skipped a beat. Some of my coworkers are going to get it tomorrow. I have to get to work early to see their reactions. Oh christ, make sure you have your computer sound on.

--------------------------------------------------

Did I get hit on today?: Yes, I was walking down the street to this place called Relaxtation for some boba drinks when some guy in a truck whistled at me. I pretended I didn't hear. The best thing was that I was not wearing any make-up!

--------------------------------------------------

What was upsetting?: The boba drinks tipped over and spilled all over my pristine floor mat on the passenger side. Crapadoodle-doo. Luckily, only less than a 1/4 of the precious drinks were lost thanks to my quick reflexes and flexibility to bend over while seated and strapped in the driver's seat.

--------------------------------------------------

Update: It's now 12:22 a.m. and I did not make it to the gym. Shame on me. I will do sit-ups in the morning and workout tomorrow, instead.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.