2000-June-08

9:05:27 pm

I have finally come to terms for this seemingly frustrating situation I've poured myself over for months on end. No longer will I be weak and give in to something that will never happen. No longer will I pass up a seemingly great 'thing' who I don't initially find physically attractive at once. No longer will I let any 'thing' make me feel bad about myself. No longer will I let myself give in. I have made my decision and it's taken me long enough. Thanks to all of the people who have played a role in my decision. You are my true friends and my eye. No longer will I be blind. I was never blind, I only I chose to be blind and ignored all the signs. That is all I have to say about this seemingly endless situation. Good-bye situation.....you are so not worth it and as lame as can be. Confused? I chose to riddle this because I feel like it.

I've recently discovered that I've been making ALOT of typos. It's actually kinda scary. My mind is thinking so fast that my fingers cannot keep up with my thoughts. I end up skipping words in a sentence or putting in the wrong word that has similar letters. AND, it's not like I'm a slow typer....I'm pretty darn fast. I go back and reread some stuff and I think, "Oh my god, I typed in "from" instead of "for," This person is going to think English is my second language." Ok, ok, English is somewhat my second language, but not really. Technically, yes, but I learned it at such a young age (toddler age) that I really don't consider English a second language at all.

I was writing someone an email and a thought came to mind. It's about quick judgements many people make right away when they meet someone. I've decided that from now on I'm going to be a bit more fair and not so quick to judge others. I'm going to take the time to get to know someone first. See, there's been this freelance illustrator who comes into my work. His name is Doug and he's physically REALLY big. I mean, his belly looks like it could fit 3 basketballs in there. Anyway, he's got this way of annoying people without really meaning to. That's just the way he is. He basically says the wrong things and it comes out rather rude. So, everyone in the office would make fun of him and his physical appearance, which he can't help it. I don't think this is fair to him and I think about how I'd feel if I were him and people were making fun of ME. I USED to constantly poke jokes about him and people would laugh. I was mean. I guess in a way, he put himself in that situation, but still, it's not nice to make fun of people based on the way they look. See, Doug is actually kinda alright and he does a good job for what we pay him to do. We started to book him more often and realized he was, afterall, human, too, and wanted to be accepted as much as any of us would in a workplace. He actually likes to help others with all his knowledge of computers and what not. He's got good taste in music.

Initially, we just saw him as a big, fat, slub who would eye our food during lunch. One time, we had a jar full of little hersey's kisses. No one could find them at first. Then, someone noticed it was right next to his workstation and the jar was practically empty. When we ordered lunch, he'd order enough food for three people and still eat OUR leftovers. It was amazing. The second time he came into work, he carried a cockroach into OUR office. We saw it crawl out of his bag, onto the chair until someone screamed, Cockroach!" Doug shook it off the chair and stomped on it with his foot, squishing it to the carpet and now I'm even too afraid to go near that part of the office. Then, he says, "Oh, you guys have cockroaches in here." Um, no, it came out of YOUR bag, Doug. He then says, "Oh, it must have crawled in while I was on the bus." So, after this incident, we had all these Doug and cockroach jokes. Cruel. Very cruel. Poor guy, he must have been so embarressed and I think I would've said the same thing he said regarding where the cockroach came from. From now on.....I will be a better person and treat all equally. Put yourself in another person's shoes and think aobut how you'd like to be treated.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.