Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2002

9:56 p.m.

"Bring the food to your mouth, not your mouth to the food."

-quote from a site I wish to not reveal

Am I the only one who thinks this quote is laugh out loud funny? Perhaps it's the image that pops in my head as I read that sentence. I'm an extremely visual person.

This also reminds me of the time I caught my mom licking her ice cream bowl clean not long after she gave us kids a lecture about proper eating etiquette.

--------------------------------------------------

I sometimes have a craving to pick up the local paper and just read it, but usually I end up looking for local or worldly news online. Today, it seems there is death everywhere. And, it makes me think you never know when you may wake up one morning and that would be the last morning of your life. Or, the last thing you ate would be the last thing you ever tasted. Life is full of unexpected events.

Take for example, the 13-year old girl who died two days after she was struck by a hockey puck at a Columbus Blue Jackets game. Or, the woman who fell to her death at Knott's Berry Farm. Or, the three teens who were killed after a drunk driver hit them.

--------------------------------------------------

Do you ever think about which outfit you'd be wearing when you die? Which pair of undies? I have a coworker who has mentioned that she makes sure she is always wearing a nice pair of panties....well, just in case she gets in an accident and her clothes need to be removed by the paramedics, the doctors, or the nurses. She would not be caught dead in unattractive underoos. Go figure. Haha.

Hmmm? Oh god, I just had a thought. If I died with a tampon up my heavenly canal, would the coroner or medical examiner pull it out?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.