Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003

12:37 p.m.

Day Two

Yesterday was my first day of work at a company I'm working for as a freelancer. I worked 6.5 hours.

Today was my second day of work at the company. I worked 11.25 hours.

Three of my "work at home" freelance clients called today. I had to tell them I would work on their stuff when I got home.

I am very tired, but at least I am wanted and I have work. I like being this busy. It makes me feel productive which makes me feel good about myself.

Tomorrow, I have the morning off, but may have to go in during the afternoon. I hope not so I can work on my other freelance stuff.

Grocery Stores

Since the strikes started, I have not been to my local store. I skipped and went to my other regular store, TJ's. When I got there, almost all the produce & fruits were gone...even the avocados. All the 1% lowfat milk was gone. Only a few regualar milks were left and a bunch of nonfat milk. I was forced to buy regular milk. I snagged one of the few bags of tomatoes, arugala, herb mix, chives, garlic and onions that were left. I hope the strike goes away soon. There are some things I need at the regular store, but it's a hassle right now to go there.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.