Saturday, Mar. 16, 2002

4:37 p.m.

I am here at work on a Saturday afternoon, bored to death! All I'm doing is printing out a couple thousand pieces of stuff that needs to be done.....all because I want a bit of the bonus and well, I have no plans today. So why not make a little extra dough when you have no plans, right? Right.

I think I am going to have to give up on Hiking-boy or at least not expect him to be the IT boy, otherwise I am going to get into a rut again. In his email he ended it with a "I'll talk to you very soon!" Uh, really? I haven't heard from him since his e-letter came late Thursday night. So, what exactly is "very soon"? Ah, crap.

--------------------------------------------------

So last night, I met my friends Keith and his girlfriend, Tracy for a late dinner at The CheeseCake Factory. I had the Herb Crusted Salmon Salad. Yum. When the check came, they wouldn't let me pay. That was awfully nice of them.

--------------------------------------------------

I've been talking to our new Italian coworker about guys and girls. He mentioned something that was interesting and I've been thinking about it recently. He said, "If you want to be set up on dates, you gotta let the people you know, know that." Hmmm? Maybe that's partly why no one's been setting me up with anyone other than no one I know seems to know anyone else who would fit me. All I've been doing is complaining and in my head that's like a hint to the people I've been talking to. So, last night, I mentioned it to Keith and Tracy. They might introduce me to Keith's cousin on a casual basis where we're all just hanging out, but only after we see where things might go with hiking-boy.

I can't seem to date more than one person at a time, but you know what? The more I think about it, the more it's like I'd just be meeting different people, hanging out to get to know them. It wouldn't actually be a date until it becomes romantic, right? The definition of "dating" is so broad these days that I don't even really know when it is that you start "dating" someone. So I'm going to just say that I'm hanging out with people until it gets more serious. Does that sound good?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.