2000-Aug-23

10:42:59 pm

Ok, so the pouring rain is slowing down a bit.

Mr. Artist is off riding the waves over in Puerto Rico...hopefully remembering to bring me back a little souvenir as he mentioned before he left. He'll be back sometime this weekend....I'm sure...with a great tan, not that he's not already dark enough. Hell, he's Spanish Peruvian with great GQ looks. He's got great skin and pecs.

Mr. Shortie, I believe will disappear again for a while like he always does until he needs a girl from his past to listen to his problems. I'm glad because afterall, I do get bored with Mr. Shortie. His itinerary is club promotion 3-4 times a week with a shooting pool once a week. He can't stand staying at home and not having friends around. B-O-R-I-N-G. I still can't figure out why I used to have a huge crush on him. That was like 3 years ago. Damn! I hope he doesn't get another girl pregnant and need to abort after 4 months. That's sad, really sad. Poor Mr. Shortie....he was gonna be a daddy and have a little baby girl running around. Anyway, I had a nice time with Mr. Shortie when he drove up 45 minutes to take me out to dinner and catch a movie. We were going to see What Lies Beneath but missed the last show since we became so absorbed in conversation about the abortion his ex-girlfriend just had. We went to see The Cell, which I think was good, but not great. The visuals were awesome, but the storyline was a bit slow. Wait for the movie to come out on video.

As for Mr. Blondie...well he called Friday wondering if I ever got his emails. I never did. He figured I was mad at him and so I was. I told him so and he wanted to know why I was mad at him. Mr. Blondie, don't you uunderstand that your behavior was totally inappropriate two Saturday nights ago? Saturday, he calls again and asks if I'd like to go rollerblading. I said maybe Sunday. Sunday rolls around and I flake on him. He asks if I'd like to do something sometime this week. I said sure, not really meaning it, but that's what came out of my mouth. I need to rid myself of Mr. Blondie...the beach bum with flipper feet. As for Mr. SD, we had a great time on our date Saturday. He bought me a bouquet of sunflowers. He held my hand in the theater and while we were walking around. He took me to the toy stores. We watched and rated people as they walked by below us. It was fun. We dance to salsa music. He had gumbo and I had soul fingers. We had wine. We can talk up a storm. He dresses nice. He's got a nice car. He calls me every single damn day. This is not good. I am not attracted to Mr. SD. He is a sweetie, but not for me. He calls me sunflower and cutie. He was a real gent and paid for everything....spending too much maybe, which made me feel guilty knowing he would like more and I cannot give more. Already, I know he wants more or why else would he hold my hand on our date and call me every day. The calling is a bit much. Is a friendship enough? So, here I have a guy doing all the right things and yet, I am not attracted to him. What is wrong with this picture?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.