2000-May-31

9:39:27 pm

"Hey girlfriend!"

That's what cutie-pie Nicolas calls me. Oh, he's such a little darling. I came back from lunch and he comes running up to me, jumping into my arms for a hug as I bent down for an embrace from the little guy. As I do so, I call out, "Hey boyfriend!"

Nicolas is Miss Daisy's little 5-yr-old. I'm his so-called girlfriend at our work. I'm not exactly sure how that happened, but somehow he took a quick liking to me compared to all the other females in the office. So now, every time Boba Boy brings him in, I'm suddenly his "girlfriend" and no longer single. It's funny how it all started and I was not wearing a dress or skirt the first two times I met little Nicolas. His mother told us that he only likes real pretty girls or girls in dresses. Oh, I feel special now. :) I think the real reason is that it has something to do with the fact that I know how to talk to little kids. That makes a big difference. Maybe it was because I'd play catch with him or show him some neat gadget lying around the office. Anyhow, I'm honored to be little Nicolas's "girlfriend" since he's willing to take me in. :)

On the subject of boyfriends/girlfriends.....Hooch told me this morning that "The Rock," who happens to be her boyfriend was asking her why I didn't have a boyfriend. So she tells him that I didn't want one. Wrong! Well, she only said that because she didn't know how to answer his question. So, he tells her that he's surprised I don't have a boyfriend because I'm pretty. There goes that word again.....PRETTY. Funny how people always think that if you're attractive, there's no way in hell you'd be single. I mean, come'on, there's so many reasons why a person could be single. Anyway, that little tidbit of information put a smile on my face and I suppose you could say it made my day. A little compliment can go a long way.

So can a little beef jerky, Breyer's Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream, and Fruit A Freeze Key Lime Pie popsicle sticks. Yes, I ate all that this afternoon after I had a footlong sub sandwich. I swear, everyone should try the Fruit A Freeze Key Lime Pie popsicle sticks. They are to die for, not to mention that my company did the redesign for them. If you ever saw the old package.....you'd know why no one ever bought them. They were ugly and corny as hell. I swear, on one the packages, it looks like the lady with the bananas on her head is about to suck a cock. After the redesign, sales went rocketing and saved them from being taken off the market.

Before I retire for the evening, here are some links that I've enjoyed reading just because they seem to be able to put a smile on my face and I like what they have to say:

(in no particular order)

Spitfire!Somehow, Candi ALSO makes me feel like I've known her forever.

Ritalin Junkie Check out her "i do" poem for the day. LOL!Jean seems to make me nod my head in agreement with what she has to say.

Adventures at 50 Feet Gina always seems so energetic even though she's up third shift.

Grazing Reality and Brand Bitch are my new discoveries and I like the contents.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.