Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2002

7:38 p.m.

These oral gel strips of mint for freshening the breath are pretty cool. Whoever came up with the idea is a genius! For some odd reason, I have a feeling the Japanese may have had the original idea. They always have cool stuff out there.

The Mintz! one has an unpleasant medicinally taste, along with a powerful gust of peppermint. Both work well, but taste-wise, I prefer the Listerine brand, which I found to be a bit yummy.

--------------------------------------------------

At work, I always have a stash of snacks in my bottom drawer. They range from those whack & unwrap orange-flavored chocolates to Cheetos to instant cups of mashed potatoes. My current stash include Trader Joe's Mashed Potatoes and Trader Joe's Creamy Corn Soup. Both are instant foods that fill my belly with yummy warmness while I work, especially these last couple of days in LA. It's been especially cold.

In fact, it's been so cold that it actually snowed in the nearby Pacific Palisades today. Right now it's 50 degrees outside, but it feels more like 40 degrees. That's probably nothing for those in the north and northeast. Yup, yup, I'm a puss. Hell, yeah, I'm a P-u-s-s-y, alright. Look it up in the American Heritage Dictionary, definition #3 - 2a and 2b. Also, I have one, too. Actually, I have two. Not of the same species, though. Ok, I'm being weird.

--------------------------------------------------

I want to cuddle! Cuddling is nice. Cuddling on a big sofa in front of tantalizing flames is also nice. I have not cuddled with anyone for a very, very, very long time now. ( my cat does not count) Nor have I held hands with anyone for a very long time. *sigh*

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.