Monday, Jun. 10, 2002

9:20 p.m.

I fed Puma a pretzel stick today. Shame on me.

I also gave Puma a bathe. Not a bathe-bathe....more like I wiped him down with those wet-cat towels. He's all silky-smooth right now.

--------------------------------------------------

The job offerer called me half an hour before our meeting and told me today was actually a bad day for him to meet with me and that tomorrow will be better. Agh! That made me mad!!! It is the second time we have had to reschedule. He sounds a bit disorganized. Perhaps that is why he needs a Project Manager.

--------------------------------------------------

Went to Trader Joe's. Saw cute checker there. As usual, I went into his line and we started small-talk. I KNOW he's interested and I'm interested, but there's always people in line behind me which doesn't give us a lot of dialogue. He said it was a beautiful day out and it's too bad he's stuck working inside. I should have asked if he ever goes hiking. I said I was still unemployed when he asked how things were. This time he asked what it is that I do for a living. Ah! We are starting to get somewhere...slowly. He mentioned how he also does some graphics, too...signage and painting, etc. Haha. I don't think it's the same sort of thing I do. There was a guy behind me who looked impatient so I didn't get a chance to speak further with him although we both wanted to exchange more words. Next time. I don't even know his name, yet! I wonder if he has a girlfriend or if he is married. I forgot to look for a ring.

--------------------------------------------------

J-boy called. He's going with me to the Pete Yorn concert this Friday. We're supposed to have dinner beforehand...hopefully not fastfood again. I had the feeling he wanted to see me before Friday as he asked about my schedule. He mentioned working late tonight and band practice tomorrow evening. Then he asked if I planned to go to my Wednesday night class.

--------------------------------------------------

I was attempting to write a paragraph in Spanish using this English to Spanish Translator site and then converting it back to English. Below is how it came out. I was laughing so hard my belly ached. It was part of a letter to J-boy. He had written back and said my attempt was quite cute and put a smile on his face. I can see why now.

-- Translation Results by Transparent Language --

Hello puts to bed handsome! I wrote this passage barely now. Herself it is not perfected still, but I was touched to share it with you. Well, I entertain myself with this English to the Spanish place of the translation and to ask if any of it will have sense in the Spaniard. You will have to permit me to know if all funny leaves.

----------- Your Original Text ----------------

�Hola Acosta guapo! Escrib� este pasaje apenas ahora. No se perfecciona todav�a, pero fui emocionado para compartirlo con usted. Bien, yo me entretengo con este ingl�s al sitio espa�ol de la traducci�n y preguntar si cualquiera de lo tendr� sentido en el espa�ol. Usted tendr� que permitir m� saber si sale todo chistoso.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.