2000-August-31

7:35:57 pm

Well, well. I was afraid I'd forget my password so I thought I'd enter a new entry.

So, Mr. SD took me out for the 2nd time last weekend. Saturday, to be exact. He wanted to take me to Magic Mountain. My god! Magic Mountain! I am no longer 16! Alright, he must be really into me if he wants to take me to Magic Mountain, for that is something I would only do if I were really into some guy. You see, amusement parks are great boy/girl places to go if you're really into each other. Not only did Mr. SD wnat to take me to Magic Mountain, but he wanted to bring along with us his little niece and nephew. My god, what is that supposed to mean? It sure scared me from wanting to go to Magic Mountain.

Unfortunately, I am not really into Mr. SD at this point, nor do I think I will be in the future. I am simply not attracted to him physically. Sure, he's cute, but something's missing. I've been hinting all I can to let him know that I would like to be friends, yet I don't think he's getting it. Everything he says, everything he does points at being more than friends. I feel it in the air, over the phone, in the emails. I see it in his face, his body movements, the way he looks at my hand to see if maybe he could hold it. I hear it in his voice. I purposely tell him how I like being friends first because without a strong friendship, how can a real, steady-more-than-friend relationship develop? Why let the pressure of dating ruin your chances of becoming friends with someone who may be worth having a friendship with? I know now that the best relationships are the ones where both people have developed a strong friendship without none of that dating stuff. The pressure of Mr. SD's interest is turning me into a mean bitch, which by the way, I am learning that men love it when a girl plays hard to get even when she's not really playing hard to get. Damn, it is attracting men like fly paper. So, I do regret not having waited to be friends first with anybody I happened to admire in the past because I've lost that chance to remain friends with them. If I had a second chance to start all over with each and everyone of those people, I'd have not fallen into boy/girl lust.

So, anyway, we decided to go to 3rd Street Promenade since he had never gone there before. But, more importantly, we went there so that I could get my shopping done. Mr. SD did not mind shopping with me. In fact, he was quite anxious to see my shopping taste. Now, in my opinion, whenever a guy more than happily wants to tag along and go shopping with a girl, it means he really digs the girl. You see, Mr. SD even helped me choose the gifts for my sister and my friend and what great taste he has in clothes and giftgiving. He bought me a bright, cheery mug for work. I had intended to purchase it myself but he insisted, so I let him. His reasoning was so that whenever I drank out of it, it'd remind me of him.

Continuing on....we had a fantastic time shopping. Once the shopping was done, we decided to window shop and watch all the performers on the street. I ended up getting a henna tatoo on my right ankle after some convincing from Mr. SD. I've always wanted to get one but was always afraid in case it wouldn't come out afterall. I like it. It made me feel like a *bad* girl. A naughty girl or a nice girl with a wild side. I must say, some tatoos are a great turn on and for me, it's when a girl's got a nice, simple ankle tatoo.

We decided to go to Century City Mall to catch "The Art of War" with Wesley Snipes. Before we did, I had to get me some of that yummy Caramel Almond Crunch pretzel from Wetzel's Pretzels. I swear, I could eat one of those a day. So, off we went to see that flick. It was ok, not great. A bit of a drag inbetween the action scenes. Wait for it to come out on video.

It is about 1:30am by the time we get back to my place and I am exhausted. Mr. SD childishly and nervously asks me if he could spend the night. I kiddingly tell him, "no." Then, I tell him, "Fine, you can sleep in the livingroom." He is quiet for a second, as if he thought he'd get to sleep with me on my bed. Ha! Yeah, right. I said yes even though I didn't really want him to spend the night only because I knew he was tired and would have to drive an hour to get to his sister's place. Yes for pity.

This weekend, Mr. SD has invited me to go to Santa Barbara for a few days. I don't think I want to spend more than one day with Mr. SD.

Mr. Blondie invited me to attend his show at the Keyclub this Saturday evening and also his Monday nite show at The Gig. I have declined his offer.

Ah, what to do with Mr. SD and Mr. Blondie? How long should I string them along? Have I become a bitch to hurt nice men simply because two other men have hurt my feelings in the past year? I like that power. The power of getting free meals and getting showered with attention. It's a cruel world out there and I must flow with the traffic. I was never like this before. Am I just learning to become a bitch or even a player? I am learning. Miss nice girl is slowly turning into a not so nice girl. Like someone once said to me, "Why settle for less than you can get?" Hell, I think he's right even if he broke my heart. In the meantime, why not take what you are offered and enjoy those free meals and attention while keeping my door wide open for better prospects? When someone better comes my way, I'll just dump the "good enough" guys. It's a cruel world out there. What can I say?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.