Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003

8:09 a.m.

i am so stressed out! i have only 4 hours to come up with this logo, a poster or two, two signs, a menu board, and various other graphic visuals for this proposal of a "express" cafe. if the client like it, my design will be in many hospital cafes. pretty cool....but man, i only have a few hours to pull 2-3 directions!

i stayed late at work last night and then took the rest home. did i get anything done? no! i ate, i watched tv, and i hate some more. then, i got sleepy so i laid down for a nap. the next thing i know, it's time to get ready for work. crap-a dillo!

well, i have some ideas in my head and hopefully i can whip them out in no time on the computer.

sometimes i hate being a designer. people think you can get things down just like magic.

work has just been hectic for me. i get something done on a first draft and then the boss or other sales guys are like, "oh cool. it looks great. i love it. now do you think we can have a few ready to give out today?" and i'm like, "it's not even done, yet and i still have all this other stuff to do." sometimes i feel like smacking them all in the head and then running out of there.

----------------------

hmmm...why are my image menus not showing up? the links still work, though.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.