Monday, October 6, 2000

7:12pm

He and I had a lengthy debate last night. That is, my new boy and I. We were on the phone last night for 4 hours. One of the topics we debated over last night involved control.

Yes, that's right. Control of what? Male dominance over females and how females allow themselves to be degraded by control. Um, yeah.....at least that's what he said and I disagree.

So, I need some help here from anyone who happens to stumble upon my little diary here. You see, I'm having a little problem...ok, a big problem understanding his reasoning over this topic.

You see, my boy says that women who never offer to pick up a tab whenever she's out with a male counterpart is 'asking' to be controlled by the male. Now, I can understand that a woman can start feeling guilty for not paying and therefore she would allow the male to have his way. But the way I see it, that's not always the case. I've got female friends who never pay when they started dating their boyfriends. They've even got the boys doing everything for them, obeying like good puppies. Well, my boy says this behavior is basically control by the male. In order to keep a female happy and for her to please him, all he has to do is pay her way and give her what she wants? Somehow, this doesn't make sense to me. I mean, the way I see it, if the female is getting her way all the time, then wouldn't it be she who is controlling the male? I see it as, the boy gets to stick around and have him a girl so long as he pays her way otherwise she may not be around. My boy says no. Help me out here. Who can explain his point more clearly for me?

Anyway, despite that, our debate was a good thing. God, I can't remember the last time I could stay on the phone for so long with another male, particularly one I'm dating. Oh, uh, speaking of dating.....it is official now. I have myself a *boyfriend.* Yes, that's right. I heard it straight from his mouth last night. He referred me as his girlfriend as he was giving me an example of what he told his buddies. I took the initiative and said, " Oh, so, I'm your girlfriend?" He said, "Well, yeah." Aha! Ok, no more musing and wondering if we are or not anymore despite that we do everything boyfriend/girlfriend-like. Woohoo! I have me a real boy!

So this weekend, I discovered my boy's house is starting to turn into a little zoo. He bought a baby tortoise smaller than the palm of your hand. He was a sweetheart and gathered up some supplies at Home Depot to build his new pet a giant home. Ain't that just darling? It made me melt and look at him in a different light. I can understand him spoiling his dog Leo, continuing to feed his cat, Cathdu who happens to not like him very much at all, and allow his fish, Bernard to live in a big bowl with Buddha in the middle, but for him to actually build his pet tortoise a giant aquarium home from scratch? Heh. I think it's cute. I like a boy who likes having pets. I like this boy alot. I like how he rubs my nose with his or the way he kisses my cheek or forehead spontaneously. He makes me smile alot. Dinner with him tomorrow night at El Coyote. Yum!

Alright, esol has a decision to make. Go see what he decides to do or help him out. Oh, and, thanks everyone who signed my guestbook last week. I really appreciate it and you guys brightened my day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.