Friday, Apr. 26, 2002

2:30 a.m.

Called Jorge around 1ish today and spoke for a few minutes. He had just gotten home from a jog and was starving, so he said he'd call me back later after he works on some guitar playing, etc.

He's so dedicated to becoming a rock star.

He called back at 5:45 p.m. and we ended up chatting for an hour.

Our conversation involved many things of which I cannot recall at them moment as it is late, but the one thing I do remember is confirmation that I am the only girl he's dating.

I was concerned as to whether he was dating anyone else since certain people from my past have had different definitions as to what exactly dating is even though I think it's a pretty simple definition.

So, I was concerned simply because he seems to have a lot of female friends he tells me about. Like how he was going to go check out this band that was playing tonight with his friend, Yvonne and how he's going to go have lunch with his other friend, Tracey, tomorrow. He's mentioned both of them to me in the past and since he seems to hang out with them like he does with me, I wanted to know if there was a difference.

It's confirmed they are all strictly friends....long time friends and I am the only one he's doing more than just hanging out with. Again, we spoke about trust. After tonight's earlier conversation, I think I pretty much have decided I am going to just trust him. My gut feeling is he's being honest and real. I'm not going to let myself get jealous over nothing.

Plus, why did I worry? I mean, we've pretty much seen or spoken to each other everyday for the past two weeks. He's called like he said he would. He gives me several kisses before we depart from each other every time.

I must overcome being the jealous type. The next time I see him I'm going to jump into his arms and kiss him like I haven't seen him for days. That's how it feels....like I haven't seen him for days, yet in reality I just saw him yesterday. I must also overcome the urge to be clingy.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.