Friday, Nov. 01, 2002

3:56 p.m.

Concert Queen

Three concerts in one week. I think I will be "concerted" out for a while after this.

First, it was Paul McCartney on Monday at the Staples Center with the boyfriend. We had dinner with a few of his friends at this nice, fancy, smancy Italian restaurant in downtown LA. Yum-yum. Paprika fettucine with asparagus and some other fine veggies. Boyfriend let me taste a bit of his creamy mushroom soup. Dinner ended up being on the friend's cool boss's tab. No really, this boss is ultra cool. I mean...any boss who buys his employee an ipod for his birthday is way cool. Anyhow, the concert was amazing and our seats...oh my god....even though we were in the upper concourse 301 area, row 1, our view was spectacular! I'm so impressed with the Staples Center. I wish they'd have more concerts there.

Last night was the Incubus concert in Irvine. I drove to Long Beach where boyfriend works. It took...get this....an hour and a half to get to downtown LB. I was going at about 10mi/hr on average stop and go. Normally, with regular traffic, it takes maybe half an hour. With no traffic at all, it's something like 15 minutes...well...if you are driving like 80mi/hr like moi. If not for the radio, I would've fallen asleep. I heard Syphilus is on the rise again. I told boyfriend that when I got to his work and he was like, "Uh, ok, thanks for telling me, although I'm not sure I wanted to hear that." Haha. From there, boyfriend drove us down to Irvine. It took nearly another hour and half before we got to our destination. Let's just say traffic is a nightmare on Halloween, especially in the LA area. I heard it was like a parking lot near West Hollywood due to the Santa Monica Blvd Halloween festivities.

Tonight, I am going to see The Strokes at the Greek Theatre with CC-girl. Boyfriend's not crazy about this band, unlike CC-girl and I. He'll be out with on a client's company party anyway and then he's leaving for SD tomorrow to hangout with the boys and watch the football game. I will miss him this weekend.

Mom will be back from Taiwan tomorrow so I will spend Saturday with the family and Sunday I will catch up on laundry and other household matters. And, of course, spend some quality time with Puma. I noticed him gaining some weight. I have been neglecting my poor kitty, not spending enough time playing with him. It's time I make him run around and hear him huff and puff, all out of breath. My cute, little kitty...

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.