Thursday, Mar. 14, 2002

10:02 p.m.

*Clunk! Ka Bam!*

That was me walking into a glass sliding door tonight. I'm usually not a clutz but oh my, boy was I one tonight. I even had two witnesses who nearly followed suit after me.

What can I say, we were in a dimmed room surveying a focus group behind mirrored glass...like the kind detectives use to examine criminals, running in one room into another and something like that was bound to happen when you've worked late 3 days in a row. Exhaustion overtook me.

And boy did I laugh my ass off along with my two witnesses. I think it was the funniest thing I've done in a long time.

--------------------------------------------------

Work has been keeping me rather busy this past week. I like it that way. Being busy makes me feel like I'm important, therefore I want to always remain busy. Is that crazy?

--------------------------------------------------

I'm going out to dinner at The Cheese Cake Factory in Redondo Beach tomorrow evening with a few old friends from my first year of college. I realized I want to continue staying in contact with everyone who used to be a big part of my life....to keep those connections going. I miss those guys....Keith, Tracey, Bao, Peter, Jane and many others. I think a goal of mine this year will be to contact and at least have one outing with everyone I haven't seen in over a year.

--------------------------------------------------

Also, this weekend, I plan to go out and start on a project that I've been thinking about starting up....a little business venture that's been dwelling at the back of my head. I think I want to make a name for myself.....come up with products of mine own.

--------------------------------------------------

Lastly, do you have an amazon.com wishlist set up? If not, you really should. I surprised NMallory with an early birthday present recently and when she left that wonderful message in my guestbook, it made me feel so happy that I made her happy. I have one, too. Look at the bar above and to the right!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.