Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004

10:27 p.m.

is it possible to lose an inch within 2.5 weeks?

why?

because i need to. see, there's this wedding i'm in and the bridesmaid dress is really tight on me around the upper waist, though i can still fit in it. it's just really uncomfortable wearing such tight clothing. and imagine wearing that for pretty much 12 hours. ouch. would i even be able to eat or breathe?

do you think it's funny when people clap? think about it. i think clapping is a funny thing. i think it's even funnier when people clap at the end of a movie. i mean, none of the stars, producers or directors are there to accept the acknowledgment. sometimes clapping makes me think of herds of cows. it's like cows mooing in a confined space. humans are so strange. i wonder who the first human to clap was? who was the inventer of clapping?

i just wrote the following paragraph in response to someone's entry and i rather like it. he was talking about how he's most creative when his life is turned upsidedown.

"i noticed i'm the same way. i'm at my most creative height when i'm in a tormented state. i think being in this state allows you to think even more deeply then you ever could when you're in a happy state. i'm so unproductive when i'm content. seriously. it's almost like a chemical in your brain is released when you're feeling in the dumps....a sort of drug that allows you to spawn ideas, visuals or thoughts you never thought possible. i think it's sorta like a reward or replacement for happiness...a self-defense mechanism."

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.