Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002

11:12 p.m.

Christmas Shopping

I've decided that this holiday season, I'm going to do most of my shopping online. The thought of looking for a parking space and standing in long lines just to pay for a little something frightens me.

Most of it will be done at The Container Store. They have some nifty little gifts. I think I will end up buying double of everything. The best part of Christmas shopping is that I always end up shopping for myself. The worst part is thinking about how stupidly I've spent my earnings when my credit card bill arrives a month later.

Jealous Cat

Last night boyfriend called. He discovered he had a flat tire after a long, grueling day at work. My poor boyfriend. He keeps having car problems. It worries me.

Since I had just ordered a pizza, having been too lazy to cook, I invited him over for a late dinner.

He happily accepted, which made me happy as I've been missing him like crazy even though we had just seen each other the day before last.

When he got to my place, I noticed how exhausted he was. My poor baby. After dinner, I sat on top of his lap facing and hugging him. It felt so good. I said to him, "I missed you." And he said, "I missed you, too." To which, I said, "You did?!" And he said, "Well, yeah. I haven't seen you and I felt bad I didn't call you yesterday."

And, I thought to myself, "Wow, he misses me and it's only been one day that we didn't see or talk to each other."

Puma had been attacking him ever since he got to my place, even throughout dinner. Later, boyfriend said, "I think Puma is jealous of me. Do you think he's jealous?" I looked at Puma and he had this look in his eyes. Yes, indeed it did look like he was jealous of boyfriend. So cute! I have to go hug my kitty now.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.