Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2001

11:25 p.m.

Twins.

They would have been twins. Possibly identical and possibly fraternal. They could have been twins like Danny and Arnold in the movie, Twins.

I stood there stunned, not quite sure if I was seeing right, afterall I have been working like a maniac, not even having a weekend break. I blinked, not once, but twice, maybe even thrice, thinking maybe my contacts needed to be changed. But no, they were real. Two yellow yolks did, indeed, come from one egg.

And I wondered if it could have meant anything? A meaningful sign? Goodluck, perhaps? A warning? Then, I wondered if it could mean a bad thing. Yes, a BAD THING. I was even afraid to eat them at first, thinking they could be dangerous, toxic, maybe. But, in the end, I did eat them, scrambled. I wonder how common it is for someone to find two yolks in one egg. And, I wonder how other people would react to the same situation.

I am also wondering how chicken have sex. Do roosters have peck-pecks and hens have.....have... um....things for the peck-pecks to go into? Or do they do it like fish, not ever really having physical contact? Seriously. I want to know.

--------------------------------------------------

Anyway, my mind is frazzled, tired,exhausted, mindless at the moment....I need a vacation.

I am so delirious that I broke down on the ground at work today, laughing like a crazy woman. I was printing out a massive amount of paper. As I walked down the stairs toward the copy room, I noticed hundreds and hundreds of sheets of paper all over the ground in a big, messy pile. I stopped in my tracks and thought, "SHIT." And once again, I stood there, stunned.

At the same moment I reached the bottom of the stairs, a few co-workers were just getting back from a walk down to Starbucks. They brought me back a cup of steamed milk with hazelnut and whipped cream.....just what I needed to calm myself down. They called out my name to tell me they were back and all I could do was point to the pile of papers next to the printer. And they all came running to help me clean up the mess.

Somehow, someone had pushed down the papertray holder, which was the cause of the big, mess. And for a moment, I sat there by the mess, laughing out of shear frustration and disbelief. But, it felt good to let it out like that.

Sometimes, a good laugh and nice, hot cup of flavored,steamed milk is all it takes to make things seem "not so bad." Just take a big breath, look at the situation in a different perspective, and most likely if you are like me, you'll find something funny about it and laugh.

--------------------------------------------------

Note: Still haven't fixed my html problem, yet, but here are the kind people who have offered to help.

thunderstorm

kuinileti

nayzhere

molzo

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.