2000-May-31

12:47:30 am

Oh, it's been a few days since I've updated.

I have a good reason......my computer was down for a day over the long, boring, memorial day weekend. (Ok, it wasn't completely boring.) Not everything is up and in working order right now, but at least I'm able to access the internet, again. Yay! I've discovered Candi. I like her. She's got alot of good stuff to say and oh, she's one funny gal! She's got one of those sites that you just want to keep going back and reading. Do pay her regular visits.

I've been very upset with my computer. So upet that I've decided to get a new one within the next couple of days.....maybe even tomorrow.

So, Friday was good....saw that funny movie, Shanghai Noon.

Saturday was good. I went to David's Bridal in Torrance to try on a couple of bridesmaid dresses. Oh! Not only did I look good in every dress I tried on, but I am officially a size 4. Officially because they, the salespeople told me that their dresses run pretty true-to-size. I have lost some weight....it must be from running up and down the stairs 20 times a day at work. Yes, that is my only exercise these days. Bally's got me hard. I joined last September and like a good girl, went 3 times/week for a total of two months. I haven't stepped foot into a Bally's since and now I am bond to them for the next 3 yrs at a rate of $28.73/month. Sigh.

So, the first thing I see as I walked into David's Bridal is a bride-to-be getting fitted in her wedding gown. She is HUGE. I mean, really huge, like maybe 200-300 lbs, and I'm thinking to myself, "Oh my god, this woman who is huge is getting married and I am not! How can that be? How did this woman do it?" I don't mean to be prejudice or anything like that, but it just makes me wonder, ya know. Not that I want to get married anytime soon, but hopefully in a few years.....I mean I gotta find a good, honest-to-god smart, romantic fish first, right? Er, rather....hopefully he'll find me. :)

So, continuing on with good Saturday....after David's Bridal, I drove myself further south to Cerritos for Big Jonnie's college graduation party. Big Jonnie is Miss ConCon's sweetie and she's about to move in with him. It's so sweet....they even have the cutesst little puppy named Cookie. I'd say they're practically married. I envy them!

I was the first one to arrive and so I helped Miss ConCon gather up the party food. Off to Vons we went for some beer (lotsa beer), soda, chips, and cookies. As we loaded our goodies in the trunk, some man sharks drove by whistling and howling at us. Hehehe. [I'll admit I kinda like that attention.] So, our next stop was Subways and what a nightmare it was at this particular Subways. The little, teenie-bopper girl fixing our 6 footlong sandwiches took her sweet time while she bounced and sang to the music they were playing in the store. We must have been there for at least half an hour. She kept touching her Subways cap and her hair without changing her gloves. There were fruit flies all over the counter. It was disgusting. Why we didn't speak up, I don't know. Neither Miss ConCon nor I ate the sandwiches. I have no idea how they aquired an "A" from the health inspectors.

We get back to Big Jonnie's house and people have arrived. I met Jason that night. Cute. Real cute. Some point during the night, Miss ConCon came running up to me and told me to go talk to Jason. I was like, "Why? Who's Jason?" So she tells me that he's cute and he's one of Jon's old high school friends, so he should be "safe" and my age. Safe as in he's someone they know and not some crazy lunatic who's out for sex, I suppose. So, me, having already had one beer and a bit gutsy....walks right up to the food table where he's standing and pretend like I'm going for a chip. LOL. I did not reach the chip. Instead, as I walked up, I notice him turn towards me and we just automatically introduced ourselves. It was so odd. Right away, we started chatting....and I don't completely remember what we said except that we ended up talking about religion. Oh, my god! Religion! He's a good, Christian boy who goes to church every Sunday. What else....oh, he's an electrical engineer over in Oceanside, which is much too far for my taste. So now, Miss ConCon wants to put in a good word for me, but I'm not sure I want her to do that. I don't like this whole thing about getting set up. He did not ask for my number, but that was not expected anyway. However, he did come to say good-bye to me and as he did so, he held my hand in his for a good long 15 seconds (which by the way is a tad too long, right?), looked me directly in the eye and paid his farewell to me......quite charming.

I love charm and it's those little charming, gentlemanly, sweet things that makes me weak. I completely fall for that. I am truely a damsel who wants to be charmed. I love all those fairytales I read as a kid. I love all those mushy things....handholding, eyes locking, tender, sweet kisses and caresses, wisps of hair being brushed off the face, a call just to say "hi".....I could go on and on, but I'd be here all night. Do guys ever do these things anymore? I know only of a few dozen in every thousand who do and I think how lucky those girls are.

Sunday was boring, boring, boring. I did nothing.

Monday was just as boring, although I did manage to crawl out of my hole and go shopping for a few hours.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.