Saturday, Jun. 01, 2002

10:29 a.m.

So yesterday I went to Hollywood and picked up my Garbage tickets from the seller, who happens to be a regular at selling sold-out tickets. I have a feeling that's how he makes his living. He buys a ton of tickets for shows he knows will sell out and then re-sells them e_b_a_y to make a profit. When he opened his door I noticed he had a stack full of tickets about 2 inches thick in his hands. I asked him, "So, if I ever want to get any other tickets to a sold-out show I could just call you up, right?" He said, "Yeah, just call me up. Would you like any other tickets right now?" So now I know where to get tickets to sold-out shows if I were willing to pay a little extra for them. Cool.

--------------------------------------------------

I stopped by McD's for an order of chicken strips and a vanilla cone. Then, I went jogging around the Rancho Park Golf Course after gobbling down the vanilla cone.

--------------------------------------------------

When I got home around 5:30 p.m. there was a message from J-boy on my machine. It was about 4 p.m. when he called. I called him back at work and we chatted for a bit before he asked me if I'd like to go have dinner. We were talking about food and how I'd like to try Sangria when he said he knew of a place that serves really good Sangria. It's called Cha Cha Cha, a Latin-Caribbean restaurant that's really cute and festive. J-boy ordered us a pitcher of Sangria and I think I got really giddy after my 3rd glass. I'm not sure how many glasses I had overall...maybe 4 or 5. It was just so yummy and J-boy started to look really delicious, not that he wasn't already. I mean I think I remember telling him that his hands look really yummy and that I wanted to lick and suck on them. Yikes. I must have been really amusing to listen to last night.

After dinner, we went back to his place. I think we attacked each other and then we watched part of the Laker game that he had recorded. After that, he popped in a movie he had rented and we watched that until it ended while snuggled up together on his couch.Then, we went to sleep.

Ohhhh...what does this mean?! I guess we are still dating? Maybe it doesn't matter what all this means for now as long as we're having a good time. Before I left his place this morning he let me borrow 3 more cds. I'll be seeing him tomorrow. We're going out for dinner before the concert.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.