Thursday, July 19, 2001

12:22 a.m.

Do you remember your favorite cereal when you were a kid?

I do.

It was Trix, when they were still in the shapes of balls and not fruit shapes. I wish they still had the plain round shapes. They just don't taste the same when they're not round. Shape makes a difference, ya know. Really.

Anyway, I still recall the times when my mom would pour a bowl of Trix for us kids to eat as a dry snack. She was like the farmer's wife feeding the hungry pups. The three of us kids would jump around in excitement, following closely at her heals until she reached that one corner in the living room where she'd lay down the single bowl of colorful Trix. We'd dig in, eating one at a time and within a few minutes they'd all be gone. Then, we'd go back to building forts with the couch cushions and bed sheets or sliding down the stairs with our pillows. Those were the fun ol'days.

So, whenever I eat cereal, I think of those times and it's part of the fun of eating cereal.....it brings back the nostalgic moments of my childhood.

I still love eating cereal, especially for dinner or even a snack. I just ate half a box of Corn Pops within a day's time....with milk, of course. Yum-yum. Sometimes, I'll crave for Captin Crunch Berry. It's gotta have the crunch berries.....the pink one. That was my second favorite cereal. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it'd scratch up the rooftop of my mouth after awhile, which reminds me, my wisdom teeth still have not come out and they won't come out on their own. Damn. I have a serious problem with run-on sentences. So, lately, I've been trying to eat healthy. I've been munching on baby carrots and they sure hurt my gums where the wisdom teeth are hiding. I am scared to death about getting all 4 of my wisdom teeth extracted. I'm probably going to have an anxiety attack thinking of all the pain and blood before I even make it to the dentist's office. Someone, please, reassure me it won't be so painful.

God, I'm such a wimp for someone who's been through a major surgery as a toddler.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.