Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2004

9:51 p.m.

boogawh.

i was supposed to move out of my current place into the new place on sunday but of course, it didn't happen so boogawh.

boogawh is what i say when i'm beyond exasperated.

in a way, i'm glad i didn't have the big move on sunday since i probably wouldn't even have had enough time to get everything packed and ready to go. in fact, i know i wouldn't have enough time. so that's the good thing that the move has been delayed a week.

i had to call uhaul and change my pick up date. i had to tell folks who were going to help me move that they didn't afterall. they got off the hook. so then i had to look for different peeps who could help me move for the rainchecked move date. i've got them now.

but.

yes there's a but.

turns out that our new move-in date is the 16th of this month but there's a slight possiblity that may also be delayed. what the fu--!

the city has approved the building for move-in yet. they think it should be approved and ready for the 16th. we'll see.

i say, "it better be" because honestly, i hate all this delaying. i just want to get it done and over with. moving is a huge hassle already. please don't delay it further.

already then. i need to continue packing and trying to decide what to keep and what to dump. it's hard you, know. some things are hard to let go. ce la vie!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.