Thursday, Apr. 25, 2002

12:08 a.m.

Woke up at noon. Got on the comp and listened to sample tracks on amazon.com. Wondered if I should wait for J-boy to call or if I should call him first. Of course, I was hoping he'd call first and he did.

Got the call from J-boy at 1:01 p.m. We decided that I'd pick him up at his place after we both showered (seperately, of course).

I arrived at his place at about 2:30 p.m. and then we headed on over to Amoeba Music in Hollywood.

Spent a few hours in there. I ended up getting 4 cds: 1) the soundtrack for Run Lola Run 2) Woven EP 3) The Strokes: Is This It 4) America's Greatest Hits/History. J-boy found #2 and #3 for me.

J-boy ended up getting 3 or 4 cds himself. He's also lending me PortisHead/PortisHead and Esthero:Breath From Another (which by the way is really good...i'm listening to it right now. He originally found it for me to buy, but decided he'd get it and lend it to me before I decide on purchasing it.)

We left Amoeba around 4:30 p.m. and decided to go eat an early dinner at Mario's, this yummy Peruvian restaurant. We both ordered the Lomo Saltado plate and this cheviche mussel appetizer. Oh, it was sooo good.

Our conversation today involved getting set-up by our mother's friends but never by our own mothers. Other conversation involved him getting in car accidents. He has a history of them in the past just like my brother. Ah, and I learned from him today that Peru is a country full of mixed ethnicities like here in the U.S. He explained that there are lots of Asians in Peru, as well. His point was made when he pointed to the back of Mario's Kitchen where one of the owners was Asian. Then, I noticed there were quite a few Asian Peruvians in the restaurant. And I thought, "Very J-boy off at his place by 5:30 p.m. so I had enough time to drive back home get ready for my 7 p.m. class.

--------------------------------------------------

Went to class. Walked across the street to Coffee Bean for a cup of Vanilla Milk and a piece of Madeleine. Waited at least 10 minutes for it. I have no idea what was taking them so long. I ended up getting back to class a little late, but the nice guy next to me filled me in on what I missed as did the T.A. I suppose my money is being well-spent.

--------------------------------------------------

Decided I'd stop by work to pick up my FEDEX pack and gather up some of my belongings. D-girl at work had called me today about my package. She said she missed me. It made me sad when I thought about it tonight and it almost brought tears to my eyes. I'm slowly gathering up my belongings, not quite ready to sweep everything off my office space.

--------------------------------------------------

Ate two Jack in the Box tacos.

--------------------------------------------------

Just finished listening to Esthero. I think I'm going to have to get that cd. Listening to Portishead now. Man, J-boy has good taste in music.

--------------------------------------------------

Thinking I want to go for a jog with J-boy around Rancho Park tomorrow or maybe even play tennis.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.