Sunday, May. 04, 2003

11:22 p.m.

Dead Pets

Two of my fish have died. Sadly, I'm not so sad. In fact, I think I'm a bit more excited about replacing them with ghost shrimp or even different fish. Isn't that terrible of me? Speaking of which....I need to remove those two fish corpses out of the tank before they sicken the remaining fish and frogs.

Life In General

Life in general is good except that weekends seem to be getting shorter and shorter all the time.

New Car

Bf bought a new car over the weekend. I'm so happy for him! It's a nice navy blue 2001 Ford Explorer. I have to admit that as sexy as he already is, it makes him even sexier!

Grandchildren

Over the weekend, I stayed over at my parent's place since they were throwing my dad an early 60th birthday dinner party. His birthday isn't really until this coming Thursday. Anyway, while at their house, my mom was going through a couple boxes full of free stuff that my dad collected from medical conventions....stuff like pens, calculaters, and flashlights imprinted with logos from prescription medications. There was a box full of stuffed animal toys....monkeys, crabs, lizards, etc. I said, "Wow! Dad sure likes to collect a lot of these toys." Mom then said, "Your father says he's saving them for his grandkids." At that point, I felt kinda bad and/or sad. He's turning 60 soon and none of his three kids are even engaged. I think it will be quite a few more years before any of us will be married and quite a few more before any of us decide to have kids.

The thought of being pregnant scares me. Recently, I heard a real story about how this one woman tore her clit while giving birth. This is coming from a friend's doctor girlfriend who actually witnessed the event. When I heard that, I cringed. It's the same sort of reaction a guy gets when they hear about Lorena B. chopping off her husband's manhood. Ouch!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.