Monday, Jul. 29, 2002

11:00 p.m.

Pssst.....I forgot to tell about what happened with my front bumper incident...so second update for tonight. I am such a silly goose.

So, Friday morning, I get into work late....like an hour late. No one says anything...like they normally don't. I call up VW and tell them I need my car fixed. They transfer me over to bodyshop. Bodyshop guy named Sal tells me to come on over and they'll give me an estimate, blah, blah, blah.

I go up to boss and explained what happened to my car the night prior. He says, "Yes, go take car of your car." I grin and run off in my cute little denim skirt and whimsical top.

Off off to the bodyshop to fix my car!

I get there and I see eyes....eyes checking me out. I tell the guy about my car and he comes out to see how much damage there is. He goes back in and gives me an estimate of $155. I say to him, "Oh my god! That much?! This is not good. Not good at all." I smile sweetly and say, "Can't you get me some sort of discount?" So he goes back in and drags out this mechanic named Robert. They tell me I can go buy the replacement part myself and then pay Robert $50 in cash to save me some bucks, but it'll all be under the table....no receipt.

I say, "Ok." I ask Robert how to get to the dealership from there and he says, "Would you like me to go with you?' I say, "Um, sure, ok." Then he says, "Would you like me to drive?" I say, "Oh, no, that's ok."

We stop by the bank for me to get cash first and while doing so he asks me, "Do you have a boyfriend?" I laugh. Then he says, "A woman like you....I'd think you'd have two boyfriends around....yeaaahh." If only he knew....so sad. Boys don't even want me for a girlfriend....at least the ones I want.

We get to the dealership where he pretends he doesn't know me and gets an employee discount, saying the part is for his brother's car while I go and purchase a light bulb for my right back brake light.

We go back to the bodyshop where he whisks my car away to be fixed. I wait in the waiting room and while doing so the other guy in there flirts with me....telling me I should have lunch with him. Finally, Robert comes back and says my car is done. The other guy says, "Oooh...you have to go now? If I had a choice, you wouldn't be allowed to leave." I just laugh. I pay Robert the money and take off in my fixed car.

Back at the office, my boss goes, "So is your car all taken care of?" I reply, "Yup! And they were so nice to me, giving me a little discount..." I tell them what happened and boss says with a smirk on his face to co-worker, "Well, gee, I wonder why she got a discount." We need to take Rachel out with us more.....I need new furniture. Ok so now I'm thinking, "What did he mean by all that? Does my boss think I'm hot?" Ok, I don't want to think about that. Ick. Well, at least this boss isn't an old fart who makes it obvious he's checking his female employees out, like the last boss. My god...that boss was horrible about it even saying something like, "Yeah, my heated car seats make me all horny." I just think that's a little too much info to come from a boss's mouth especially when he's 60+.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.