Thursday, Feb. 28, 2002

10:28 p.m.

Caring is forgiving. Forgiving is caring.

-me

--------------------------------------------------

Today I feel refreshed.

New.

Exhilarated.

Inspired to create.

I want to squeeze you. I want to smear you. I want to spread you here and there, high and low, left & right, side to side. I want you to glide with me until it's just right.

Yes you.

Painting is on my mind tonight.

--------------------------------------------------

Today was a good day. I created two logos that I am proud of. I am art directing now.

There is a cute, but short new Italian marketing boy with the loveliest eyes working with us now. He's really not a boy; he looks like one, but he's really 32. I get to tell him what to do. I like that. I also think it's funny that he was so interested in my family, my last name and where I'm from or where I live because usually I'm the one who's interested in that sort of thing when I meet someone.

We found out he's from a town I used to live when I lived on the eastcoast. And for that reason, somehow, it just makes it a bit more special. We spoke of catching fireflies in jars during the summer months. Isn't it funny how that happens?

And after lunch today, my coworker, cc-girl asked me if I wanted to hang out this Saturday. That brought a big smile to my face and a big "YES" came out of my mouth. I think we might go fleamart shopping for cheap treasures.

Tonight, a coworker and I went rollerblading on the Santa Monica boardwalk and talked about relationships, sex, and urinary tract infections. It was altogether rather refreshing.

--------------------------------------------------

I think things will be ok, afterall. It will be fine just like you said. I just needed some time to chill. I forgive because I care, like you care.

Tonight, I feel like a woman. Tonight I feel strong. Tonight feels like a new beginning and I look forward to tomorrow.

So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, good night.......

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.