Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

11:03 p.m.

Good Things

Good things have been happening.

1. I had dinner with a few gfriends Friday night and then they taught me how to crochet. It is addicting. I had wanted to learn how to knit, but they told me crochet is easier. I could have spent the evening out with Oso, but I found myself wanting to spend some quality time with the girls.

2. Oso and I went to see Love Actually at The Grove on Saturday. It was tr�s good! Excellent. I highly recommend it. It's the ultimate date flick perfect for the holidays. We also had lunch at that bbq restaurant there...I can't recall the name of the place. I had the grilled vegetable and mesquite chicken salad. Oh my goodness it was yummy! So tasty. Oso had ribs, chicken, mashed potatoes and baked beans. I tried some of his potatoes and baked beans and oh my gosh....soooo very good. YUM! We also strolled through Organized Living next door and checked out the ipods at The Apple Store.

We were going to go see Dredge later that evening but they sold out and we were pooped so we just watched tv.

3. Sunday, we woke up and Oso walked down the block to buy us some breakfast at Noah's Bagels. I had a toasted, plain bagel with strawberry cream cheese. He also got me my usual hazelnut steamer from Starbucks because I was cold. Ain't he sweet?

Later we had lunch at Curry House and then Oso went off to rehearsal while I met up with some friends in Santa Monica where I hung out and did some more crocheting before I had to go pick up Oso. We stopped by his friend's house to pick up a pair of Laker tickets. We got a quick tour of his currently under construction extension of the house. How fun to be building your house!!! I hope some day I will have the opportunity to do this.

The Laker game was awesome. I had a grand time and ate so much....a huge hotdog, fries, and a huge waffle cone. I'm really glad Oso asked me to go with him to a Lakers game. I haven't been to one since something like 1995 and that was back at The Forum.

4. Today, I got two big fat checks and also another big, fat payment via paypal for some freelance I've been doing.

5. I finally got my front, left turning light fixed tonight. It took the VW folks a good 20 minutes or so to change it out, all while I was watching them. My goodness, why did VW make it so hard to change out the light bulb?

6. I've been driving my mom's Lexus SUV around and it's kinda cool. It's got this map navigation system that tells you where to go if you punch in your destination address. It even shows you your location and where you are going. My parents dropped it off at my place last week when they took off for vacation in Japan. I thought I'd save them $100 by letting them park at my place rather than at LAX. It's something like $10/day. They'll be back Thursday.

7. I have this big, huge secret surprise for Oso's upcoimg birthday!!! I can't say what it is in case he finds my diary here. Oh...but let's say I've been collecting money from his friends and mine friends to buy him something spectacular. I cannot wait to present it to him. He's going to be soooo surprised. The best thing is that people are willing to pitch in for it and most people have been quite generous with their contributions. Still, I will be paying for half of it or close to half of it depending on how much more I can collect. It will be soooo worth it. Can't wait. Can't wait. Can't wait.

8. My cat is suddenly running around like a crazy cat, darting like a tordpedo from livingroom to bedroom. Boom, boom, boom, boom, boom. So cute! Do I sense some restlessness?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.