Sunday, May. 19, 2002

2:00 a.m.

God, I'm slightly buzzed right now. Just go back from the Century Club. Had two fuzzy navels and a Smirnoff Ice. I asked for a fuzzy navel and the first bartender...this older gentlemen who took my order smiled, acted coy and then asked me, "So, do you have a fuzzy navel?" And I was like, "Uh, sorry to disappoint you, but no." What a sicko!

So, I wore that black and red bustier that I wore on New Year's eve, along with a slanted-cut, snug-fitting black skirt. Damn, I looked hot.

Anyway, let's go backwards in time. So, before Century Club, I was out hanging out with my cousin, Otto who's visiting from NY and my sister. We went to Amoeba Music in Hollywood and found nothing that I wanted in the used cd section. God damnit. I can never find what I want for cheaper. Oh, but I gotta get Mogwaii. Afterwards, we met up with Otto's friend, Rich at The Grove and had dinner at The Farmer's market. I think my dinner cost me $12.75. It was Brazilian food.

Before that, I had been waiting at home for my cousin and my sister to arrive. When they finally did, I showed them my portfolio and god damn....cousin Otto said I had a great book. Plus, he's a designer/animater himself. Shit, why can't these damn companies just give me an interview so they can see my god damn good book?

My feet is itchy from the alcohol. I'm allergic, but not enough to stop me from drinking. In fact, I think I could use a smoke right now. Just a little one.

Ok, gotta get to bed. Big day tomorrow. My friend Edna's coming to in from the Lifecyle AIDS ride and crashing at my place. Gotta get her a spare set of keys. I'm going to the Knitting Factory to see Julietta Venegas perform. J-boy bought tickets and he invited me.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.