Monday, May. 20, 2002

7:38 p.m.

Sunday: Went to The Grove bymyself to see if I could find myself an outfit to wear for the Julieta Venegas performance at the Knitting Factory.

Around 4ish, J-boy called to see if I was still up for going to the performance.

Headed over to the West Hollywood park to meet up with EF-girl. Her mom recognized me and we have not seen each other for over a decade! She said I looked the same and asked if I was married. Haha. She told me they all thought I'd be the first to get married since I was the nice, pretty one. Hardy-har har.

EF-girl still looks the same, herself, even with her 3 fake upper teeth. A few months ago, she had a bicycle accident, fell face-first onto the ground and 3 teeth fell out. Poor girl. I swear, if you ever meet this girl, you will not forget her teeth. You can see them a mile away. Huge! Gums and all.

This is not very nice of me to say such things especially since she kept telling me how great I looked.

So, there we were in my car with my side of the window open. EF-girl kinda smelled from her bike-riding. She let down her hair and ran her hands through it while busily chatting. White stuff flew all over towards me and out the window. Yuck! DANDRUFF. I tried to keep my mouth shout.

We went by Kookoo Roos to grab some take-out and then went back to my place where I let her settle in. I got ready to go out with J-boy while wolfing down my dinner.

Called J-boy to let him know I was home and asked if he'd like me to drive over to his place since he is much closer to Hollywood.

Showed EF-girl where everything was and then left for J-boy's.

Got to J-boy's. He greeted me in a nice maroon short-sleeve button-down shirt and slacks. I told him he looked nice. He gave me a kiss on the lips and a hug.

We decided to take my car since we didn't really have time to go get gas for his SUV. He drove since I had been driving people around all weekend.

We got to the The Knitting Factory and found out that there was going to be two opening bands before Juileta Venegas. Also, the ticketmaster people weren't there yet to give us our will-call tickets. J-boy hadn't eaten dinner so we decided to eat and have some drinks there. I didn't eat since I was already full, but I did have a Lemon Drop.

The show was great. J-boy and I had a great time. He was unbelievably excited to see Julietta perform, bouncing like an anxious little boy. It was so cute. I think I bounced around with him for a bit, as well. A few times he put his arm around me and we even hugged at one point. It was nice and still seemed like we were dating, as if nothing had changed. I mean, if you decide to be friends, you don't peck on the lips like that do you when you greet each other?

After the show, we walked across the street to the liquor store where he got us a bottle of water since we were thirsty. While walking across the street, he put his arms around my shoulder.

We got back to his place where he stopped the car, leaving the engine on while we got out to switch places. It was already past midnight. I reached out to give him a hug and as I did, he gave me a peck on the lips, and within 2 seonds, another peck that turned into a little make-out session out in the middle of the street, in front of his place with my car engine still on. It was hard to let go and well....um....I ended up parking the car after we whispered a few little words to each other about going inside.

When we last spoke, we had decided to just be friends. Now I'm not sure anymore after last night. I guess I'm going to just go with the flow and see where things go without pressuring him like I had. After thinking things over and talking with a male friend while at the club the previous night, I felt like I had been pressuring J-boy.

Girls, I think, tend to want things to move a bit faster toward a commitment and guys...well, they sorta need a bit more time to get a feel for things. A month and a half really isn't that long of a time if you think about it.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.