Sunday, Sept. 19, 2004

7:45 p.m.

friday night, oso and i had dinner at mishima in west la with our good friend and then we hung out at his house watching some pre-recorded howard stern with his newly acquired tivo. another friend joined us. shortly thereafter they decided to join some of our other friends at the "w" hotel but since me and oso were tired, we didn't go with them. we felt like the "old" couple and ended up renting the movie, "godsend." i remember getting scared quite a few times and actually screamed so loud that oso thought i'd scare my neighbors into thinking i was getting murdered. what a freaky movie.

saturday morning, oso and i went hiking at temescal canyon and afterward we had lunch at california chicken cafe over in santa monica. i had a cobb salad and oso had a chicken caesar salad along with a side of mashed potatoes. for drinks, we both had plain iced tea.

after eating, we decided to walk west a block or two to the santa monica whole foods market just to check it out. oso had never been to one and i wanted to show him all the yummy foods they have.

we had our little excursion in the store, checking out their dessert and lotion selections before we headed back to the car.

from there, we decided to go check out the cat show at the santa monica civic center. by the time we got there, it was already about 4pm, which left us only an hour to check it out. it didn't matter that we only had an hour to check it out and to also pay our $8.50/person entrance fee. it was our first time checking out one of these shows so we were pretty excited. actually, i was the one that was really excited. it was interesting. i have never seen so many cats all at once and so many different variations of cats. most had fascinating features, including quite a few who had comical faces. i didn't see any cats that resembled my cat, much to my disappointment. most of the show cat owners were older folks over the age of 50. i supposed it's probably a hobby for most of them.

later that night we decided to rent the movie, "alive." it's based on the true story of the plane carrying a team of rugby players that had crashed in the andes in 1972. i've been quite fascinated by the story and wanted to learn more about it, thus the reason we rented it. once we got home, i popped the dvd rental into my ps2 only to discover that i could not play it because of some stupid parental lock feature. the both of us tried to figure it out and finally oso volunteered to go home and bring back his dvd player. while he did that, i continued on trying to figure out how to get my ps2 to play the '"r" rated movie. i succeeded before oso came back with the dvd player. once he got it all hooked up and the dvd started to play, he told me the dvd player was for me! i was like, "what, but don't you need it for yourself?" and that's when he said, "i already have mine. i got this one for you."

apparently, he had bought it from a friend, knowing i needed one and i guess he took this opportunity to give it to me. i love my oso! and to think that i was just complaining to myself as to how he's not very romantic and doesn't give me too many surprises like some of my other friends' boyfriends. when he does, it's usually a nice, big surprise like this one. i could just squeeze him right now and hug him dearly for life. i cannot believe i have a dvd player in my livingroom. at the same time i'm thinking, "oh, it's too much! it's too much. i can't accept such a gift for no apparent reason or occasion!"

sunday, oso woke me up saying he wanted to go hiking again. once we got into his car and headed west, toward the ocean, oso changed his mind and asked if i'd like to go biking on the beach. i agreed and since neither of us had our bikes with us he rented us two bikes at $7 a bike per hour. at first i was a little nervous since the last time i rode a bike was probably about 9 years ago. of course, it's also something you can never forget how to do so i was fine. my ass is a little sore from the hard seat and i'm sure in the morning my ass and thighs will be sore from the workout.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.