Sunday, Aug. 03, 2003

7:27 p.m.

Bumming Around

So I've just been bumming around at home being lazy, sleeping a lot, watching tv, and trying out different recipes I find on foodtv. It's Sunday and I've been bored stiff all day. Bf's been busy all day with stuff he's got to take care of. I've gotten used to spending my entire Sundays with him so not having him today was kinda a drag.

Flowers for Me

Speaking of bf, he showed up with flowers for me on Friday. I was so surprised! That's the first time he's ever just gotten me flowers, not counting Valentine's Day. It's silly of me, but I don't really remember why he got me flowers. I think he said it was because he felt bad for purposely making me wait so long for him to come pick me up that evening. He said he was trying to teach me a lesson for always making him wait for me. Yes, yes I have a horrible habit and that is I always run late. I'm really trying to be more concientious with being on time. Anyway, we went to see Seabiscuit that evening at The Grove. What a fantastic flick! It left us feeling good.

Baseball

Saturday, we went to a tailgate party and to watch one of the Angels games in Anaheim. It was fun seeing everyone, catching up with people I haven't seen in awhile. It was also such a nice night.

Thursday

We went to see W_o_v_e_n play at the Knitting Factory. A couple of bf's friends are in the band and we've been big supporters for awhile now. My god the amount of people showing up to see/hear them has grown! They are doing quite well. They even did that standing ovation reappearing act like the way the well-known bands do. Could this be a sign that they have reached a certain level now? It was nice to look around and see that the place was filled with people.

Wednesday

I'm kinda going backwards here if you haven't noticed. Anyway, we went to see another of boyfriend's friends bands play at The Scene in Glendale. If you like The Pixies, well, then you might appreciate a cover band called The T_r_i_x_i_e_s. I didn't really appreciate The Pixies up until I saw this cover band play their stuff. A friend of a friend told me that sometimes it's just not the right timing for liking a certain band's music. It was a few years ago that I discovered The Pixies, having bought a cd of theirs. When I listened to it, I couldn't get into as much as I tried. This was about 3 years ago. So, a few weeks ago I took out the cd and started listening to it again, only to discover that I really like their stuff! Amazing. I guess my friend was right. Timing makes a difference as well as hearing music live. Sometimes what sounds bad to you on cd actually sounds great live and sometimes it's the opposite. It's like when I took bf to see Weezer He wasn't into them and after the concert, he had this newfound appreciation for them and actually like them now.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.