Tuesday, May. 28, 2002

7:47 p.m.

I am currently sitting here in front of my computer, Indian-style and buck-naked, listening to Garbage: Version 2.0, and admiring my new light tan that I picked up over the weekend. It is 7:49 p.m.

-------------------------------------------------

I am very upset that the Garbage concerts for this weekend have been sold out, at least I think so. I have been trying to get tickets since last week to no avail. I even tried ebay. Does anyone know how I can acquire tickets.....possibly ones that have been bought and the people no longer want them?

--------------------------------------------------

I bought a pair of Pete Yorn tickets for Friday, June 14 and a pair of Cake tickets for Sunday, August 11.

--------------------------------------------------

Last night I went to Amoeba Music. A charming 20-year-old UCLA boy by the name of Alireza both asked me for my number and asked me out all the while introducing me to this wonderful band called OURS and singing a few tunes to me from bands I should know, but don't.

"You are really cute."

"You are just so cute!"

"You're gorgeous."

Gorgeous, he said! Ok, flattery got the best of me as did his charm and stupidly I gave out my number. He handed me his card with every way to contact him. As we departed, he kissed the back of my hand good-bye.

Today he called and I told him I was sorry I made the mistake of giving out my number as he is just much too young for me.

--------------------------------------------------

After Amoeba last night, I called home to check my messages and J-boy had left a message around 8. It was almost 10 when I returned his call. I was in his neighborhood so he immediately invited me over. I did not get home until this morning. I am not sure where this relationship is going, but I'm not feeling too good about it, which makes me very sad.

He kisses me, he holds me, and we are intimate, but.....there's something wrong....he's not all there and I'm feeling myself hold back, afraid to give my whole self, which is a very unsettling feeling.

And all the while I'm wading in this big, blue sea, waiting, hesitant, surrounded by many singular sharks and unwilling to let another in, in hopes that there's still hope, but only time will tell. I'm not sure what to do and I'm sure he doesn't either. My intuition, based on my past experiences tells me things look dim. Intuition...how much should I trust it?

--------------------------------------------------

Vegas went ok. I was exhausted most of the trip. I must have spent over $100 on food alone. We ate well and it was well-worth it.

The french onion soup at Le Cafe in the Paris hotel is a must-try. As are the apple crepes and vegetarian sandwich (grilled eggplants, peppers, and cheese on foccacia bread). I am craving for some now. Crap.

The lightly tempera-fried rare ahi-tuna with creamy mustard dressing entr� at Little Buddha in The Palms hotel is also a must-try. It's to die for! I swear.

Dancing was had at Studio 54 in the MGM hotel. They play great music of which I cannot recall and they shine some sort of green light onto you from different angles that turns your friends' teeth and eyes green so that they look like vampires. It was quite freaky, but cool. I would like to get green contacts now.

The Ghost Bar at the Palms was pretty cool, as well. Retro-interior. They were filming an episode of Blind Date there.

We left the city that never sleeps by 6 a.m. and got back to LA by 9:30 a.m. or so, missing the awful traffic. Lucky us.

--------------------------------------------------

And finally, I got a call from a huge gaming company in Culver City to go in and fill out a job application tomorrow. I had sent them a sample packet of my work over a month ago and had not heard from them until now. I'm meeting with the HR recuiter and then someone from the creative department of the interactive team. Ah, finally, another interview. Wish me luck.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.