Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2002

12:17 a.m.

Just some late night musings:

1) I've been playing with the idea of starting my own little off the side business venture for fun and then see where it goes. It would involve investing in a sewing machine, scouting for unique fabric, and some serious sketching ideas. There may some day be a line of my own clothes that makes use of my own logo and tag designs.

2) I seriously want to take up this web design course now and broaden my skills.

3) I have job burnout. I need to start updating my portfolio and seeking out more freelance on the side that could lead to a possible full-time position elsewhere. I am seriously bored with my current job. Come July, I would have been with the company for 3 years and it is only my first real job within my field. I am scared to move on, but I know I need to do so.

4) It is time to make some big life decisions as scary as it might be.

5) My friend CC-girl is moving out here to LA by me after she and her live-in boyfriend of almost 5 years decided to "take a break." I am so sad for her. Well, at least now I know I have a girlfriend here to hang out with even though we work together. I think, though that this will be a good thing for her as she has never really had her own place nor been on her own. It will be a test to see where she and her boyfriend stand in the future. I think her moving in with him was probably not a good idea from the start. Although, I also think it's a good way to find out each other's habits and see if they're tolerable.

6) Another friend of mine who has been with his girlfriend for 4 years has split apart. I am so sad for him, as well. There must be something in the spring air.

7) I know quite a few number of couples who have "taken a break" from long-term relationships, only to get back together married. I have hope for my friend. I "feel" it.

8) At the very moment, I am very anxious and excited about making big life-changing decisions. Very excited. I would like to start my own business and part of that will include me taking up some classes. Be excited with me. I have strong feelings I will be successful.

9) I am very hungry and will probably munch on something. It is past midnight and I will probably turn into a gremlin.

10) My puma cat is so freakin' damn cute the way he's spread out napping on my bed that I want to go attack him. Come here my little babushka meow-meow!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.