2000-October-14

3:08pm

i met a boy.

i like this boy.

this boy is interesting.

i'm most definitely certain he is interested in all of me.

he uses big words and vocabulary i do not know and i like it because you see, i can learn from him. he is patient and more than happy to explain what each and every word means.

he is quite articulate and i am not when i speak. for some reason, when words fly out of my mouth, it gets all tangled, yet he doesn't seem to mind so far.

he is able to speak and express his thoughts. i like that alot. really. i really do. it is hard to find a boy who can do this these days. it's a rarity.

whenever i start to take off or put on my jacket, he is a true gentleman and helps me out. wow. you see, i make note of all these little details.

he has a dog named leo and his dog has a beautiful, black cat named cathdu. now how often do dogs have a cat? i think it's sweet.

this boy likes books, movies, and dancing! he even played videos games with me at the arcade. i like a boy that lets me be a kid.

this boy and i trampled through a patch of land that once belonged to mary pickford and charlie chaplain. i can see that he appreciates the natural beauty surrounding us and respects the history underlying it all. that is romantic.

we stood underneath the moonlit nightsky in a patch of growing tomatoes, which i hadn't noticed til he looked down and said, "oh, look!" I gasped, "oh, wow. tomatoes!" as he quickly bent down to pluck some out of their vines, he said, "have you ever had fried-green tomatoes?" i said, "why, yes, in fact, i've tried making them and loved the movie. then, he started telling me how to make them. i thought that was sweet. a boy that knows how to cook. he picked up 3 small green tomatos and placed them in my left jacket pocket.

he made me jasmine tea in a unique teapot. i can tell he appreciates antiquity in what he speaks and what lies within his home. i am impressed.

he has great taste in art....that i can see from what hangs on his walls.

he showed me pictures of family and friends, kids and babies. he likes kids, that i can tell. this is good.

i met his pet fish in a big ceramic bowl and budda lying in the center. heh. heh. i thought that was kinda funny. this boy has humor. i would like to take a stick and swirl the water in which the fish lives within. i would like to do this so that i may give the fish some exercise just because the kid in me likes to watch a fish fight the current. heh. heh. (that's how mine fish died)

so, anyway, this boy, whenever i spend time with him, time flies like no other and before we know it, it's 3am and i find myself wanting it to last longer. i think i'm starting to forget about mr. cutie. this is good. :)

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.