Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2001

4:55 a.m.

Summary of the last couple of days.

Friday 8/31/01: Our boss gave permission for everyone to leave work by noon. But no, didn't and couldn't happen for me. I was busy as a bee at work. I even had 4 people assisting me to get some presentation boards out to be laminated for our boss's meeting TODAY. Had to rush out of the office by 3:45 to meet a cute, one-armed printer in Santa Monica to see matchprints. (Note: I didn't know he was cute until I got there and it turned out his missing arm was hidden underneath his shirt due to a dislocated shoulder.) Then, had to rush over to Culver City to drop off the presentation boards. By then, it was 5:30 and I hadn't eaten anything all day. The first thing I saw was Burger King and despite the fact that I've been really good with my eating habits, I couldn't resist the temptation to get a Whopper Meal, park under a shady tree and woof down the food like I hadn't eaten for days. I think the big, black dog left in the car to the right of me watched me eat. I got home by 6 and fell right asleep, only to wake up at 7:30 the next morning.

Saturday 9/1/01: Woke up early. Made eggs & potatoes for breakfast. Checked email and surfed the web. Went back to sleep two hours later. Repeat waking up, eating, surfing the internet. Did this all day. Bored. Around 5ish or so, I asked someone to if he'd like to go see a movie. He ignored me. Great. I get depressed. About an hour later, a male friend asks me out to see a movie. I turn him down. What the heck is wrong with me! I sleep. Wake up. Sleep. Wake up.....

Sunday 9/2/01 I woke up early again. Went pee. Ate. Surfed the internet. Tried to learn some more html. Slept. Woke up. Surfed the net. Chatted online. Ate. Mom called. Chatted to mom for half an hour. Went to the gym. Rushed home to get ready for a potluck party out in Rowland Heights. Showered. Made Pasta Alfredo. Went to party. Ended up seeing only 3 familiar faces. Played rummy for two hours. Got home early...around 11:30ish. Surfed the net. Went to sleep.

Monday 9/3/01 Woke up early again. Went pee. Did laundry. Washed dishes. Cleaned up a bit around the apartment. Surfed the net. Went to the gym to work out. Got home. Showered. Ate. Surfed the net. Finished the first chapter of "The Girls Guide to Hunting & Fishing," by Melissa Bank. Went to bed.

Tuesday 9/4/01 Work 9-6:45. Stayed late to make sure boss has all boards for his meeting up north today. Boss tells me I'm his HERO. Ha. Went to the gym and did cardio for an hour. Watched "Who wants to be a Millionaire" while on the elliptical machine. Imagined how I could have won a quarter million bucks had I actually been on the show. Went to Subways for a 6-inch turkey breast on wheat. Got home. Woofed down the sandwich in 3 minutes. Freelance client comes over and I do freelance for 6 hours. I get creative and come up with a new design look for myself. Sometimes, I find that I come up with the best designs when I'm not thinking straight.

It is now 5:43am and I now only have an hour and a half to sleep. I am insane! I know I'm going to come back and reread this later and realize how exciting of a life I have.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.