Wednesday, May. 08, 2002

1:27 p.m.

Last night, I turned on the tv and started watching Blind Date while eating split pea soup and bread rolls. What did I see next? I saw this girl pick her nose and eat her booger. Then, she had her date do the same. And then, she stuck her finger up his nose and put it in her mouth. Sick! Sick, sick, sick I tell ya! Now why did I have to catch that right when I was eating split pea soup?

--------------------------------------------------

9:40 a.m.: Left home for my interview.

10:00 a.m.: Got to the interview place. It is on the 15th floor and has a spectacular view of West LA. The office space they have is well-designed, spacey, contemporary and just ultra cool. Had to wait around in what they called the Buena Vista conference room for about 10 minutes. Met only Allen and Danny of the creative team. I don't know what happened to the third guy. They explained to me what the position was for and turns out they are looking for a web production artist, which of course I do not yet qualify for, although I am learning those programs. Damn! They looked through my portfolio and loved my work, continually telling me how much they liked this or that and mentioned that I have great design sense. They feel they would not want to put me back down in production artist position as my talents are there in design. Wow! So, basically, they are going to speak to human resources and see if they have any openings for a design position as they feel I would benefit the company as a designer. I did not get to meet with the chief executive design officer as something last-minute came up, but she did call to apologize for that. I also did not meet with the president of the company. I'm not sure why or if he was even around. So, I left the place feeling a bit let down and sad...maybe a little depressed, too. Well, at least I know that they think I have a great portfolio and that they certainly feel I could work as a designer for them if a position is open. Also, they loved my little leave-behind resume, cover letter, and sample packet. From what they said, they have a budget at the moment, just like everyone else. My feeling was this: I would really like to work for this company, the people I met were pretty nice and I felt comfortable around them, I think the male receptionist dug me, too. Heheh. I sensed he was a bit nervous when I asked him what his name was right before I left and shook hands with him. I thought I caught him trembling. And, oh man.....to work in a building and office like this one would be the bomb!

--------------------------------------------------

1:00 p.m.: J-boy called. I was so happy to hear from him. I said, "It's so good to hear from you! I haven't heard from you for two days!" He said, "Well, you didn't call and I thought maybe you would call and when you didn't , I started to wonder what was up." Awwwwww!!!! Good answer J-boy. I told him I wasn't sure if he wanted me to call because he sounded so busy and I didn't want to bother him in case he was in a meeting and all. He told me I could still leave a message on his cell phone. He wants me to call. :)

God, I miss him. The next time I see him, I'm going to jump in his arms and hug him for a good, long time before letting go and then kiss him all over his face. I sound like a sap, but my heart goes flip-flopping for him so I don't care. This also makes me imagine myself as a dog licking it's owner's face when he comes home after a hard day's work. Am I referring to myself as resembling a dog? I think I am. That's ok, as long as it's a cute dog. I wouldn't mind being a bitch. I mean, if I were one, I'd get to do it in the doggie-position all the time. Oops. Maybe I shouldn't have said that. Heheh. I am so weird!!!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.