Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2004

6:43 p.m.

Question

Today I received an email from a friend who had a question for me. I am now going to pass it on to others and onto this entry. Here it is: "You purchase a bat and a ball. They cost a $1.10. The bat costs a dollar more than the ball. How much is the ball?"

Said friend mentioned that the answer is not 10 cents like what most people guess it to be and that this is not a trick question.

3 Weeks

So I have been working for a full 3 weeks now and will be going in for week 4 and week 5, as well. The company has been hiring me as a consultant and I've had to sign a new contract every week. Today, the creative director said signing the contract weekly was a bit of a hassle and told me to tell the art director to have them extend it another two weeks rather than one week. Woohoo! I will get to work at least another two weeks. I like the work there so far because I get to work with both print and web design.

Valentine's Day

Oso got me a beautiful bracelet and a cute watch this Valentine's Day. I got him a shirt and two pairs of boxers. We had planned to eat at The Cheesecake Factory in MDR, but when we got there we noticed how crazy it was. There was not only a wait for a table, but a wait to get your car parked, a wait to get your name on the waiting list for a table and a wait to get your car out of the parking lot afterwards. We decided to try ordering take-out, but there was even a long wait for that. So, since we had passed by Killer Shrimp on the way ther and I noticed it wasn't horribly busy we decided to go there. We got a nice booth inside right away before the massive wait started there, as well. I was just happy to eat a nice meal in a cozy, candle-lit environment without having to wait two hours.

After dinner, we stopped by my place to relax a bit before we headed back out to catch a flick. We saw Monster. That was my choice. Oso wanted to see 50 First Dates so we saw it the following day. Both were quite enjoyable in their own ways. I was not one bit disappointed.

Cold-eeze

I acquired the cold bug over the weekend and symptoms started up Monday morning. I must have been exposed to it at work since a lot of folks have been sick ever since I started working there. I've been taking Cold-eeze zinc lozenges and snorting up Cold-eeze nasal spray. It seems to have really helped. I'm only in my 3rd day of the cold and am feeling like it's just about over. Plus, I haven't had any severe cold symptoms...not much of a sore throat, not much of a runny or stuffed up nose and not much coughing. I tell you though...that nasal spray really burns and stings my nasal and throat after a few minutes. It helps if I inhale it right before a steamy, hot shower.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.