Thursday, March 1, 2001

1:14 pm

I had a strange thought about birds the other day as I was walking back from lunch. I noticed a row of crows all lined up, side by side, perched up high on one of those telephone pole wires. Their heads were bowed down, slightly tucked in. It was raining lightly, yet they were just perched up there, getting drenched. They looked slightly uncomfortable, as if tucking in their wings and bowing their heads would shield them from the cold, wet weather. Or, maybe they looked uncomfortable because I was thinking how uncomfortable it would be for me to be squatting up there, with my arms folded against my chest and my head bowed down low as my long hair soaked up rain.

Can you imagine that? What a funny thought. I am strange. First of all, the telephone wire wouldn't support me and I'd look pretty darn strange. You know, I just had an idea. I could do a painting of myself perched atop a telephone wire pole next to a row of crows. Wouldn't that be interesting. Yeah, I think I'm going to do that this weekend. Anyway, sometimes when you take a look at nature, you'll be able to find some humor in it as I just did.

No, I am not on drugs nor have I been drinking or smoking anything.

Why is it that birds like to sit out in the rain? I mean is there a reason for that or is it just that they have peabrains and don't know any better than to find some shelter to shield them from wetness? Maybe they like to take cold showers? Hahahaha. Ok, I think I am thinking too much into this. Time for bed, Rach. Time for bed. Ah, I crack myself up.

I'm in the mood for linking today.

Lawguy is one hell of a funny attorney. Really!

Nictate cracks me up with her great sense of humor and openess to funny things she does.

Esol is a clothes whore, so he claims. He's recently been a little blue, so cheer him up for me.

Grogan has the cutest little girl. If I ever have a daughter, I'd want her to look like Chloe, too.

Baggage admits he shops at Wal-Mart for skin cream and loves ABBA. I love ABBA, too....sometimes I want to be the dancing queen.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.