Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002

3:10 p.m.

Today is my bro's 27th birthday. He's a Leo and a rabbit. I'm giving him a Black & Decker palm sander and a B & D saw. Sis's 26th birthday will be coming up soon....on the 25th. She's a Virgo and a dragon. Me, I've got 4.5 more months before I turn the big 3-0. Yikes. I'm a Capricorn and a Rat. Did you know that rats in a business bring in fortune?

--------------------------------------------------

Going to The Knitting Factory to watch J-boy's friends' three bands play tonight. Taking CC-girl with me to introduce her to M-boy. I'm a bit nervous about introducing them. I think they'll get along. Hey, they both like the same bands so I know at least they have the same taste in music. He's a cool guy, not to mention cute even with his long, blond Jesus-like do. And, she's pretty attractive, yet kinda bitchy at times, although she's a nice person. I can't wait to see J-boy. I miss him terribly and I just spent the whole weekend with him.

--------------------------------------------------

Been working late for the past two days. I came in at 8:30a.m. and got out close to 9p.m. The murals are done, out of my hands, and everyone's saying they look fantastic. M-salesman came up to me today and jokingly said, "I didn't know you were so talented!" Then, in a serious tone, he says, "Those pieces look really, really good." I'm pretty pleased with myself. The best thing about working here is that I get to have it pretty much entirely my way. There's no one to tell me exactly what to do or to make major changes. I never really got that at the other place. Sometimes I wonder if the previous workplace purposely prevented me from doing more design because they were afraid I'd outdo them. My work confidence is rebuilding itself once again. My work will be out there on university campuses. I'm really excited! Letting me go was probably one of the best things that ever happened to me. :)

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.