Saturday, May. 18, 2002

12:51 p.m.

As a fellow Los Angeleno, my sister asked me, "What do people do for fun in LA?"

Ha!

Beats me. She's been here in LA far longer than I have, having gone to UCLA. Me, I've been here about 3 years now.

And you know what? I still don't know. Many times, I find myself hanging out with a group of friends wondering what it is we can do for the evening or where to go eat.

We'll go see a movie, like last night. Eight of us had dinner over at Pomodoro's on Westwood Blvd. Great food and great service, by the way, not to mention fairly decent Italian prices...about $9/plate.

Then, we went to see "Star Wars" at the Century Plaza.

Sometimes, we'll just all go eat somewhere for dinner and then stand around outside for about half an hour not knowing what to do next. Usually, we end up going to a coffee house and just chatting.

I guess other people like to go to bars and hang out with friends. It's always about eating or drinking, and always about chatting and laughing, and just chillin.

And other times, I guess I go check out live bands when there's someone to go with, like tomorrow night.

Some of my friends are heading to the Santa Monica beach even in this overcast wheather. I bet it's going to be cold. As for me, my cousin's in town and I'm taking him and my sister to Amoeba Music in about an hour or so.

Tonight...we're not sure what to do. Maybe I'll hook up my young relatives with my friends and go to a club. Or maybe to watch "The Matrix 2."

What do people do on the weekend nights? I'd like to know.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.