Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004

2:18 a.m.

i really didn't know what to be this year for halloween except that i really wanted to make my own costume. last year i bought the hot pink ursa major (looks like the jetsons outfit) costume from aahs and wore that to the last big halloween bash at the skirball cultural center where i ran into another girl wearing the very same costume. i was horrified. she was horrified. it was traumatizing.

so i had vowed had would create something of my own this year only to realize once again i wouldn't have the time to sew up my own unique costume, let alone figure out what that would be so once again i went to aahs and bought a costume. this time i was "sexy z." in other words, a female version of zorro. it was the only one left and fortunately i fit in it. it's a cute little outfit consisting of a pair of velvet pants that balloon at the knees, a fitted bustier-like top with long, sheer sleeves, a belt and a mask. i bought a sword that came with a piece of chalk at the end for marking my territory. i wore a pair of tall black boots.

i wore this on both saturday and sunday. saturday for a halloween party where oso was playing in a band. he was dressed up as a ninja. sunday, we went to see rilo kiley at the mayan. oso was a spaniard all in black with a hat and drawn on mustche to match my outfit that night. he was all cute with the drawn on mustache. it made me think of a little boy wanting to grow facial hair. i had wanted him to be zorro but he didn't have the whole costume, thus he opted for the spaniard outfit.

when i was standing in the bathroom line, some girl in front of me asked if i was batman. hahaha. i thought that was kind of a dingy question. when i smiled and said, "no, i'm a female zorro" she was pretty embarrassed. for some reason, having a mask over my eyes and upper nose made her think i was batman even though clearly the rest of what i was wearing was obviously not batman-like whatsoever...well, maybe the black boots. but definitely not the sword. mistaking me for a pirate would have been better.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.