Sunday, Aug. 10, 2003

3:49 p.m.

Too Hot!

It is too hot here in Los Angeles, CA. It's too hot to go outside. It's too beautiful to not go outside. I'm glad I have A/C. I'm glad I have cable. I'm glad I have cheese, crackers, and almond jello. I'm staying inside.

You're My Bestfriend

He said to me the other night, "You're my best friend." I don't recall ever having a bf who's ever said that to me, even though it's almost always assumed that when you're in that sort of relationship, you are. It was bittersweet and touching.

Interview #1

I had my first interview Friday morning. It was two days after I dropped off my portfolio and one day after they called me to see if I could come in to meet them. It went rather well despite the fact that I have never worked in entertainment graphics before. The physical work environment there is awesome! The people I saw there seem pretty cool and just about my age. I'm willing to start from the bottom up just to get a taste of what this industry is like. Since they are still in the interview process, they will give me a call middle of next week to let me know if they would like to try me out. The good thing is that they obviously saw potential in me via my portfolio, which led to the inteview. Hopefully my fellow candidates won't bump me out of the race.

Sis Is Moving

My sister is moving up north next Friday. She'll be going to Berkely for her Ph.D. on a full grant or something like that. I'm so proud of her. I think I'll like to drive up with her next weekend. It'll be like a mini vacation with the family as my parents, my bro, and bro's gf will being going, as well.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.