2000-June-07

9:59:50 pm

Bah humbug.

I've been thinking alot about my life and the life of other humans. Sometimes, I just want to leave everything behind, pick up my bags, throw in a couple of stuff, and drive off. Drive where? Anywhere.....maybe even buy a plane ticket and charge everything on my credit card. Just leave...not a word or a note left behind. I'd just take off and explore the world...without a care who I'd come in contact with or leave behind.

I'd leave like that of a wondering nomad. If I run into danger, I run into danger. If I die, I die. Sometimes, I find myself not caring and if I fall into a deep sleep, that would be fine.

As a kid, I wanted to grow up and do all the great things you're not allowed to do as a kid....to work, to make money, to live on your own, to own your own car, to fall in love, to experience sex, to explore the world, to learn as much as you can about other people and the culture that surrounds us. I always thought how exciting all this would be.

I am an adult, I own my own car, I work and make good money, I live on my own, I've learned much about life, I have experienced sex, I have fallen in love a few times or so I think, and I have traveled, just not the world. I thought this would be the grand life and yet, I find myself dissatisfied.

Mr. Fradera told me he once felt the way I do now and he went off to Europe on his own to escape it all. It was, as he says, the loneliest he's ever felt. He stayed in Europe for a month, not knowing anyone, not speaking to anyone except to order food or to buy something. He tells me I should do just as he had....to escape to Europe and discover it's wonderful culture and absorb all those wonders, the ancient mystery that's lurked for centuries. He says I should get away from all this fast-paced lifestyle where people thrive on work. If only I had the courage to do so.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.