Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2001

12:28 a.m.

I am back.

I am in one piece.

I am safe.

I am glad.

I will update soon.

I will tell about my trip.

I promise.

Because you know what?

I have much to tell.

Like....

I saw Bill Clinton, standing not more than 50 ft away from me at the Hyatt Regency in Chicago. And, no, it wasn't a poster, a newspaper, or some other paper or plastic imagery of him. He was all flesh and blood....all two legs, two arms, and one full, thick head of peppered white hair. ALL HAIR, atop his 6-feet or so physique. And, I would like to say that I had a cigar in my hand, waiting to be signed by him, but I didn't. I just stood there and stared, thinking, "Oh my gosh....I am actually seeing the ex-president....the one who liked using cigars other than for smoking."

And like....

I had to ride in a taxi cab to LAX with an Improv wanna-be cab driver who wouldn't shut the fuck up. He called me Raquel, which I didn't mind, but then he had to go and make me guess what his name was. Then, he went off and started in on how a fish could really be a bird and a bird a fish....and a cat could really be a dog and vice-versa. I can't imagine how much more uncomfortable I could've been, faking all my laughs.

Oh, and yes....I had to strip at the airport, but I'll save that for later because, well, I am tired and it's almost 1 a.m. and I'm not in the mood to tell about my licking, slurping, and sucking episodes.

I do have to say, though, that Chicago is a beautiful city. Absolutely gorgeous. LA seems so boring, so fake, so humanly cold, and ugly after I saw all the beautiful, festive lights on every bush, branch, and leaf. It makes me wonder and think if I should move away from LA. They told me, "You are still young and single....maybe you should consider moving elsewhere..." and I think, "maybe they're right." What if I am wasting my time, living in the wrong city in the wrong part of the states, working for the wrong company? But, in the end, I'm too scared to move away from what is familiar to me.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.