Thursday, Sept. 30, 2004

7:22 p.m.

i was telling my art director at work last week about how i've been thinking about saving up some money for a wacom intuous 3 6x8 tablet to use at home. then earlier this week, my art director came up to me and said that the IT guys would probably order me one to use at work if i get it approved by my boss. so i sent them the email requesting one and it was approved 5 minutes later. just like that!

today, my new work toy came. it's absolutely beautiful! it doesn't look cheap and ugly like the old versions. i love it. i'm going to go in earlier than usual just so i can play around with it and familiarize myself with all of it's capabilities. i drew a flower with it and it looks awesome. i think i'm going to just have to order one for myself here at home.

this made me realize that ordering new work toys is what will get me to look forward to work and that all it takes to get new stuff at work is to simply ask. so the lesson for the day is always ask for what you would like. if you don't ask then most likely you won't receive. a good workplace will get you what you need in order to get the work done.

next in line: new mac display.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.