2000-June-03

11:31:50 pm

Unattractive man sharks are still at bay for the third time this past week. Wow. This time it happened during lunchtime, again.

Four of my coworkers and I went out for lunch. Three of us were standing on the sidewalk waiting for the other two to get some Boba drinks. During this time, we heard some man sharks whistling. We looked around and they belonged to a couple of man sharks sitting above the balcony rooftop of the Olympic Collection. Were they whistling at Miss ConCon and I? We look around and see that we are the only females around and THEY are looking in OUR direction. Certainly, they couldn't have been whistling at Mr. Fradera who was accompanying us, could they? Nah. Ok, so these man sharks appeared to be kitchen workers or something of that sort taking THEIR lunch break looking at us as if we would be delicious lunch meat. This makes me quite uncomfortable and we face the other way, hiding behind the bushes that would shield us from plain view. Was my skirt too short and reveiling too much leg? Was Miss ConCon's? Nah, we do not dress skanky. Just aggressive man sharks acting out their sharky behavior.

I was asking Miss ConCon if I should attend earlier tonight's 30th birthday bash for James. Yes, James, again. He invited me a few days ago. Her answer was to just go and take advantage of meeting other guys even if it might be a damper for the birthday boy. I decided not to go for fear of him getting the wrong idea and also because I did not want to show up ALONE. Somehow, I feel a little bad for not going because James is afterall, a really nice guy who's funny as hell. He seems to be the type who would be willing to work out a REAL relationship and treat a girl right. So, anyway, Boba Boy overhears me talking about James and he decides to participate in our conversation. We end up talking about why I never go for the nice guys. He ends up asking me this question which I've been pondering over the past couple of hours. He asked me if I'm really flirty with the guys? Before I can answer, Miss ConCon who's known me for like 5 years says, "Oh, yeaaaaah, she's VERY flirty." I look at her in shock and say, "Am I really?" She nods her head yes. Boba boy then tells me that the guys I like are probably perceiving me as a flirt so they don't take me seriously....but rather as a harmless toy they could take advantage of here and there. Wow. Could this be true?

As I left work tonight, Boba Boy says to me, "Have a great weekend and make sure to use a condom." Whoa! What kind of girl does he think I am? Somehow he thinks I'm a nymph of some sort.

On to another subject.....

I have just spent the past 2 hrs looking at Westside Rentals.com. Thanks to my sister and her soon-to-be roomie, I got to view it for free with full phone numbers and addresses listed. They had already signed up for membership and allowed me access to their paid account. I now have 4 printed sheets of apartment rental listings. Tomorrow, I shall go driving around town and start scoping out possible places I could rent from in late July. Will it be possible to check out all 49 listings in one day?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.